Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
All excellent but really need a car or take taxi to city (15euros a time)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bath

Peaceful hotel 10 minutes drive from Verona

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely room.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: The hotel is truly 10 minutes drive from the centre of Verona, there's lots of parking in and around the city.
We wanted somewhere to stay near Verona that offered some peace in contrast to the city and the Delser provided it. You need a car to get to the city but the overall experience of the hotel, the staff and the excellent breakfast more than made up for that slight inconvenience. For those interested in design, the hotel offers an outstanding example of the conversion of a utilitarian structure into a location of true quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Damienfrom London

an absolute gem

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely felt like a home from home. The personal service from Alberto the owner, the understated warmth of all the staff, the friendliness, the stunning design, the beautiful view over vines and olives..... i cannot praise this enough. We came for the Opera and last time stayed in the city. This was a perfect and relaxing antidote to busy August Verona, with Vinicio providing a taxi service in and out of the city, at all hours, and at very short notice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CSfrom Erding

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Lage und Service
Excellentes Hotel mit sehr aufmerksamen Service. das Delser Manor House liegt in einer bezaubernden Umgebung mit einem traumhaften Blick über Verona. Das exquisite Frühstück bildete einen tollen Abschluss des Aufenthaltes. Gute Verbindung zur Stadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nikeshfrom london

Best hotel in verona

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent personalised stay. Very helpful in helping create a superub time in Verona and the surrounding area. This hotelier pays attention to detail and provides first class services. The location is slightly remote from Verona but this is a benefit in my opinion. They have car parking facilities if you hire a car and can provide a driver led service or call taxis. Varied and filling breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rita

Schitterende locatie

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Een absolute aanrader als je in de buurt van Verona wilt verblijven. Delser ligt ongeveer 5 km van het centrum. Prachtig gelegen op een heuvel, met schitterend uitzicht over de stad. Delser voelt heel Italiaans aan. Vanaf aankomst tot vertrek zijn wij zeer gastvrij behandeld. Ook de tips voor de restaurants 's avonds waren zeer bijzonder en goed. Onze kamer (nr 8) was zeer ruim, schoon en een mooi uitzicht over de stad. Enige min puntje, er was geen airco. Nu hadden wij die op dat moment niet nodig, maar kan ik de zomer een probleem zijn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luciafrom Milano, Italia

Una dimora affascinante

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: L'atmosfera chic, riservata e gentile
Grande gusto nella scelta degli arredi, nella composizione dei fiori, attenzione ai dettagli denotano la qualità dell'accoglienza. La posizione e la bellezza del panorama che si gode sulla Valpolicella aggiungono fascino a una residenza con camere spaziose e funzionali. Apprezzabile anche la tranquillità di un luogo immerso nella campagna ma non distante dal centro di Verona. Un'ottima scelta per chi vuole la pace e il silenzio ma anche la possibilità di visitare la città.