Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb staff, great location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room was large and very clean. The hotel location is great, 5 minutes' walk to the centre and 10 minutes' walk to the station. Nothing was too much bother for the hotel staff. We were accompanied in our car to the private parking lot a couple of streets away, we were given detailed advice on where to visit and eat/drink in the city, as well as details of trains and prices to Venice (v easy to do a day trip from Verona). They even loaned us a bottle opener when we'd forgotten ours! Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Norfolk, UK

Friendly place, very suitable for solo travellors

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: The laid-back atmosphere
Cons: The disappearing towels! As soon as one was used, it disappeared and wasn't replaced.
Location: Quiet, 10 minutes to the centre but there were bars, restaurants and bus stops etc very close by.
Such a friendly, laid-back place in a quiet part of town but close to everything. I've already recommended it to some friends. Francesco picked me up from the airport (for a fee of course) and this made a lovely stress-free start to my stay in Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L

Comfortable stay for a good price

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hostel had most things you would need although the breakfast was fairly basic so if you like a big meal in the mornings it may not be for you. The room was clean, the location was fairly easy to find and only about 5 minute walk from the station and the main piazza. Our only issue was that we wanted to leave luggage the last day and were told to come back by 1.30 which we did so only to find that the reception shut at one. Luckily the cleaner was there to let us in but wouldn't let us take the bags until she'd been able to get in touch with the manager. I don't know what would've happened if she wasn't there!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Verysatisfied with hotel, especially the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Disappointed with the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe B.

Cutest little Hotel

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very close to the train station (10 minute walk) and right on the edge of all sites (10 minute walk). The hotel clerk, Andreas was extremely friendly and helpful. He spoke English very well. The included breakfast was small, but typical of what you would find in other hotels in Italy. Shops for food, batteries and basically anything you would need were right around the corner. We really loved Verona and thought it was one of the friendliest and authentic cities in Italy. Beautiful Piazzas and river walk. You need to visit the Castle grounds as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I would stay somewhere else next time

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was a little overpriced for the condition of the hotel. The decor of the room was quite old. The reception was open at odd times so when we arrived we had to wait two hours before we could check in properly. The hotel location is okay - about a 10 minute walk to main train station and 10-15 minute walk to the Old Town. Breakfast was a little disappointing - not as fresh as it could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lubec, Maine

excellent room

Posted Jul 28, 2011
Nice comfortable room in Verona with breakfast(more than continental), air conditioning(not limited to 78 degrees). Conviently located near train station, not far from town center.