Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve and Margaretfrom Toowoomba Qld Australia

Could do better for 5 star

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was used as an overnight stay whilst travelling between Venice and Milan. Due Torri is in an ideal position for exploring Verona on foot and we were impressed by the reception and large foyer. We took up the valet parking which was worthwhile as the streets and car parks nearby are busy. Our room was an internal one so did not have any view, but this did not matter as we were going to be out for majority of the time. Our booking stated that the room would have coffee making facilities which was important to us. We asked reception if this could be supplied. Eventually a kettle and tea bags were placed in our room. Unfortunately they did not have coffee sachets or milk & did not seem concerned. The room had air conditioning running which was could not be adjusted by guests. It could only be turned on or off via the reception. The bedroom window could not be opened to give any fresh air resulting in poor sleep, despite 'luxury linen' bedding, Breakfast was a sumptuous affair which partly compensated. Midday check-out was also a positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loistava hotelli

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kaikki toimii kuin ajatus - paitsi nettiyhteys ja erillinen vesihana kylmälle ja kuumalle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful staff, gorgeous room, clean and lots of nice touches such as cakes on arrival and chocolates left each evening. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lotta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by イタリアかぶれfrom 東京

宮殿ホテル。ヴェローナの魅力を十二分に味わえるクラシック&エレガントなホテル。

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: 全て。
Cons: 無し。
Location: エルベ広場に近い。
エルベ広場近く立地最高。周りは静かで酒屋や食品店もある。ヴェローナの歴史と共に歩んできた宮殿ホテル。部屋も程よい広さで落ち着き有り。ロビーは美術館と見間違うほど美しい。朝食レストランも広くエレガントで種類豊富(特にパン・ケーキ類)にて美味なり。受付・部屋の案内・レストランの案内、いずれも満足できる”おもてなし”、日本のお家芸みたい。ヴェローナでこれ以上のホテルを私は知らない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elvirafrom palermo

ottima struttura nel centro storico di Verona

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: molto buona la prima colazione per qualità e varietà dei cibi. personale della reception efficiente e molto gentile.
Cons: caffè nespresso in camera
Location: vicino all'arena, ai palazzi storici ed alle principali vie dello shopping.ottimo per vicinanza a ristoranti e bar
sono stata per un weekend a VERONA all' hotel DUE TORRI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was managed to the highest level for the comfort of their guests without being intrusive. A definite one to stay at again.
Cons: I couldn't think of anything that would have improved our stay. Not something you can always say!!
Location: Superb. Minutes from river and shops. Beautiful restaurants. Couldn't have been better.
From the moment of arrival until we left, six nights later, the staff, hotel and location couldn't have been better. We would certainly stay at the Due Torri again and would recommend it to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonardo

Hotel molto gradevole posizionato meravigliosament

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Ci siamo travati benissimo, il posto è meraviglioso ed a due passi da tutto quello che c'è da vedere. Personale efficientissimo e gentile, servizio garage velocissimo per chi come noi ha dovuto utilizzare la macchina spesso. Il prezzo è più che adeguato al servizio ricevuto, siamo molto soddisfatti
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 初老関西人

場所も雰囲気も最高に良い

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ヴェローナの散策にとても良いロケーションです。イタリアのホテルは狭いことが多いのですが、比較的広く、すごし易いホテルでした。
2 out of 5
by Shelia & Ronfrom Houston TX 77056

NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL ANYMORE.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Bathroom was clean
Cons: To many things to list.
Location: Located in Verona and surrounded by the interesting city attractions
1. Our room was small, dark and stuffy almost depressing and when we opened the window for air and to see our Lovely view( we were told we had), we saw that we faced a building where windows overlooked our room. 2. There were holes in the fabric wall behind the bed as if something had once been attached and when it was taken off they didn't even repair it. 3. They made an extra effort to make us understand the sparkling water in your room WASN'T FREE (as they are in much "lesser" hotels) EVEN THOUGH WE HADN'T ASKED. 4. This was by far the most expensive hotel we visited in Italy including THE GRAND HOTEL (also in Verona), THE CASTLE BEVILACQUA (just south of Verona) or ANI PINI PARK HOTEL (once a Villa) in Venice. 5. The parking charge of 30 EUROS per night is ridiculous more than any of our other European Hotels in Venice, Paris or London. It wasn't valet you walked to it down the block and you had to pay separately for it is not on your bill. 6. We have stayed in hotels all over Europe, Asia and the USA and we know the difference between a true 5-STAR Hotel and one that is NOT. Maybe In the past it was but now it needs a lot of work before they should be able to claim that rating and misrepresent themselves in that manner.