Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel: welcoming, friendly, superb service..

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The staff really did care about the guests. Within a day, they had remembered our names, and were all smiles and helpfulness whenever we saw them. This is definitely a five-star hotel experience; great rooms, large comfortable beds and marble bathrooms. The towels and sheets were changed daily, which may not be great ecologically speaking, but added to the luxury feel. Breakfast was of very high standard and there was a massive selection. The hotel was a few minutes' walk from the Duomo, the main square and all that Verona, a very chilled but beautiful city, had to offer. I would very heartily recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Wonderful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I would seek out other Due Torres in other cities in hopes they are as good as the Verona hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Classy and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Classy history and furnishing with friendly staff. Great breakfast
Cons: The service/menu at the (stunning on a nice day) rooftop restaurant is a bit limited/overpriced.
Location: Re: location see above.
Terrific location not just for the obvious Verona sites but for buzzy old town nightlife, yet also quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tunbridge Wells

Luxury hotel in central location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The staff very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing other than cheaper room rates!
Location: Felt safe walking around; found the local food and drink reasonably cheap. Visit the Church of St. Anastasia which is immediately outside the hotel
Great location to visit the city's many attractions on foot. Room and amenities very comfortable and despite our room not having a view it was extremely quiet so we were able to sleep with the window open. Buffet breakfast was expensive but delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve and Margaretfrom Toowoomba Qld Australia

Could do better for 5 star

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was used as an overnight stay whilst travelling between Venice and Milan. Due Torri is in an ideal position for exploring Verona on foot and we were impressed by the reception and large foyer. We took up the valet parking which was worthwhile as the streets and car parks nearby are busy. Our room was an internal one so did not have any view, but this did not matter as we were going to be out for majority of the time. Our booking stated that the room would have coffee making facilities which was important to us. We asked reception if this could be supplied. Eventually a kettle and tea bags were placed in our room. Unfortunately they did not have coffee sachets or milk & did not seem concerned. The room had air conditioning running which was could not be adjusted by guests. It could only be turned on or off via the reception. The bedroom window could not be opened to give any fresh air resulting in poor sleep, despite 'luxury linen' bedding, Breakfast was a sumptuous affair which partly compensated. Midday check-out was also a positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful staff, gorgeous room, clean and lots of nice touches such as cakes on arrival and chocolates left each evening. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was managed to the highest level for the comfort of their guests without being intrusive. A definite one to stay at again.
Cons: I couldn't think of anything that would have improved our stay. Not something you can always say!!
Location: Superb. Minutes from river and shops. Beautiful restaurants. Couldn't have been better.
From the moment of arrival until we left, six nights later, the staff, hotel and location couldn't have been better. We would certainly stay at the Due Torri again and would recommend it to family and friends
2 out of 5
by Shelia & Ronfrom Houston TX 77056

NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL ANYMORE.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Bathroom was clean
Cons: To many things to list.
Location: Located in Verona and surrounded by the interesting city attractions
1. Our room was small, dark and stuffy almost depressing and when we opened the window for air and to see our Lovely view( we were told we had), we saw that we faced a building where windows overlooked our room. 2. There were holes in the fabric wall behind the bed as if something had once been attached and when it was taken off they didn't even repair it. 3. They made an extra effort to make us understand the sparkling water in your room WASN'T FREE (as they are in much "lesser" hotels) EVEN THOUGH WE HADN'T ASKED. 4. This was by far the most expensive hotel we visited in Italy including THE GRAND HOTEL (also in Verona), THE CASTLE BEVILACQUA (just south of Verona) or ANI PINI PARK HOTEL (once a Villa) in Venice. 5. The parking charge of 30 EUROS per night is ridiculous more than any of our other European Hotels in Venice, Paris or London. It wasn't valet you walked to it down the block and you had to pay separately for it is not on your bill. 6. We have stayed in hotels all over Europe, Asia and the USA and we know the difference between a true 5-STAR Hotel and one that is NOT. Maybe In the past it was but now it needs a lot of work before they should be able to claim that rating and misrepresent themselves in that manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

everyone was very attentive and helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: luxury
Cons: not a lot
Location: a good position for our needs
Very enjoyable without any hassle.The staff were very good. We have no complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by P and R travellersfrom Adelaide, Australia

Could be so much better.....

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 5 nights from 30 September.Great location and should be a fabulous experience but a few things let the hotel down.Breakfast is very average;not 5 star.Paid for "full breakfast" and then charged for ordered eggs and hadn't been warned.Queries at check out reversed this but poor form.Needed to order as other offerings were average at best and service was poor.No tea/coffee in room as said in booking.Bathroom in Deluxe room was tiny but later moved to a bigger room.Linen on the bed was superb and general ambience was good except when there were functions (twice) when we felt that the hotel attention and amenities were off the staying guests.When checking out we had queries with the account which were sorted but slowly and we nearly missed our early train....very stressful.The location is excellent ; with more effort the hotel could be too and justify the high tariff.