Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Nice hotel, walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was near every tourist site in Verona.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the restaurants and shopping centers are at walking distance. Romeo and Juliets homes are under 5 min walk. The Verona Arena, beautiful.
The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was one of the best I've had compared to other hotel stays. The rooftop terrace had a beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: The location was near to all attractions in Verona. I would recommend a visit to the opera , it is wonderful.
The hotel was very well placed for visiting all the attractions in Verona. It was approximately 10 minutes walk to the arena and the place in which the hotel was situated feels secure even when walking back to the hotel after midnight after attending an opera. The hotel bar situated on the roof top terrace was lovely and the views over Verona were beautiful especially at sunset. For those wishing to have a drink in air conditioned surroundings the bar in the entrance hall was very pleasant and comfortable. The variety of food offered at breakfast was superb ranging from cereals to champagne, catering for all tastes. The staff were very helpful, pleasant and courteous. The bedroom was well appointed the bed linen and towels were of a high standard. I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel and when I visit Verona again I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

great hotel in lovely city

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: nearly everything We had magnificent breakfast as part of our deal but only one excellent lunch on the rooftop terrace restaurant on our last day
Cons: Our bathroom had all the fittings and fixtures you would expect in a hotel of this quality Unfortunately it was a bit small
Location: Covered
We had enjoyed a previous stay in the town about 15 years before in a less up market hotel and this time the pleasure was enhanced by the fine traditional hotel. Its location was both convenient and beautiful. New bed linen each day and beds turned down with night attire each evening plus a wrapped gift and bottled water was very welcome in view of the very hot outside conditions - yes even in the evening Returning to the hotel in the early hours after a performance of AIDA in the Arena ( only about a 10 minute walk) made our Saturday particularly an unforgettable experience. The evening was even more remarkable because there was a thunderstorm with torrential rain just about the time the performance was due to start and although we assumed it would be a literal washout the company rallied and the rain departed and all proceeded just over an hour late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and clean value for money

Posted Jun 20, 2015
There was no problem at the hotel but The only issue I have with this booking that my Expedia reward points/nights are not included for this stay till to-date, which I request to Expedia team to update please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel in the centre of the old town

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The old grand style and central position.
Cons: Shower head needs attention in our room.
Location: Centre of the old town. Taxis readily available
We had a great stay at Due Torri hotel. A hotel in the old grand style in keeping with the old town of Verona. Would certainly stay there again. Only comment was the shower head which needed attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menton

close to the action

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: staff were great, friendly warm atmosphere
Cons: bedrooms updating
Location: site seeing, cafes bars and good restaurants
pubic areas were great, rooms were a bit dated though ( even though they were in a classic style a freshen up could be made)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabian from Sarnen

Excellenter Service

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellenter Service von Autoparkservice bis zur Bereitstellung von Trinknäpfen für die mitgereisten Hunde.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RASEM from טיבה

. השירות במלון, המיקום וארוחת בוקר מעולים.

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
נסענו חופשה
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seamus from Galway Ireland

Great Hotel in Verona.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful centrally located hotel. Problem was air condition was not available. Not warm enough they said. Web site did not state air conditioning was seasonal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels