Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful staff, gorgeous room, clean and lots of nice touches such as cakes on arrival and chocolates left each evening. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was managed to the highest level for the comfort of their guests without being intrusive. A definite one to stay at again.
Cons: I couldn't think of anything that would have improved our stay. Not something you can always say!!
Location: Superb. Minutes from river and shops. Beautiful restaurants. Couldn't have been better.
From the moment of arrival until we left, six nights later, the staff, hotel and location couldn't have been better. We would certainly stay at the Due Torri again and would recommend it to family and friends
2 out of 5
by Shelia & Ron from Houston TX 77056

NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL ANYMORE.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The Bathroom was clean
Cons: To many things to list.
Location: Located in Verona and surrounded by the interesting city attractions
1. Our room was small, dark and stuffy almost depressing and when we opened the window for air and to see our Lovely view( we were told we had), we saw that we faced a building where windows overlooked our room. 2. There were holes in the fabric wall behind the bed as if something had once been attached and when it was taken off they didn't even repair it. 3. They made an extra effort to make us understand the sparkling water in your room WASN'T FREE (as they are in much "lesser" hotels) EVEN THOUGH WE HADN'T ASKED. 4. This was by far the most expensive hotel we visited in Italy including THE GRAND HOTEL (also in Verona), THE CASTLE BEVILACQUA (just south of Verona) or ANI PINI PARK HOTEL (once a Villa) in Venice. 5. The parking charge of 30 EUROS per night is ridiculous more than any of our other European Hotels in Venice, Paris or London. It wasn't valet you walked to it down the block and you had to pay separately for it is not on your bill. 6. We have stayed in hotels all over Europe, Asia and the USA and we know the difference between a true 5-STAR Hotel and one that is NOT. Maybe In the past it was but now it needs a lot of work before they should be able to claim that rating and misrepresent themselves in that manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

everyone was very attentive and helpful

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: luxury
Cons: not a lot
Location: a good position for our needs
Very enjoyable without any hassle.The staff were very good. We have no complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by P and R travellers from Adelaide, Australia

Could be so much better.....

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 5 nights from 30 September.Great location and should be a fabulous experience but a few things let the hotel down.Breakfast is very average;not 5 star.Paid for "full breakfast" and then charged for ordered eggs and hadn't been warned.Queries at check out reversed this but poor form.Needed to order as other offerings were average at best and service was poor.No tea/coffee in room as said in booking.Bathroom in Deluxe room was tiny but later moved to a bigger room.Linen on the bed was superb and general ambience was good except when there were functions (twice) when we felt that the hotel attention and amenities were off the staying guests.When checking out we had queries with the account which were sorted but slowly and we nearly missed our early train....very stressful.The location is excellent ; with more effort the hotel could be too and justify the high tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lgm from california

Beautiful and perfect location.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: A beautiful and accommodating hotel with large and quiet rooms. Very comfortable beds and lovely amenities.
Location: Great location in the old city. There are numerous antiquities to see and of course Romeo and Juliet's homes. A charming city.
3 out of 5
by jonathan from New York

Tired old-established hotels

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The hotel is the top-listed Michelin hotel, and is very expensive; but it still has a 1930's feel to it, as did the Principe e Savoia in Milan until it was refurbished. Gold-plated taps in a bathroom may be "smart", but * if the plating is badly worn, * if the surface of the bath is tired * if the shower-head swivels out of control and * if the grouting in various areas is missing/dirty, what is the point of gold plating? In our bed room, there was no easy chair - just two upright ones The main lounge area was "dead" and, quite frankly, the whole hotel needs a SUBSTANTIAL UPGRADE. Great Pedersoli pure linen sheets go some way towards making a stay enjoyable, but we would not give this hotel more than 6/10
3 out of 5
by Anon from London

Tired old hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: Update the place. Must be the last hotel in the world using big clunky keys and with no wi-fi in some rooms. Was last decorated in 1372 or thereabouts
Location: Location breat. All the good bits of Ravenna are in walking distance.
Tired rooms and commom areas. In-room safe ancient and tiny. Wi-fi doesn't work in some rooms so if you have kids they're going to hate it. Staff very nice, roof-top restaurant pleasant and location great. If they would spend a little on updating they could make this a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren from Miami

Perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A perfect location. Room are old look but would go well with the look of the hotel if only the bed were more comfortable. The length is so short that you have to almost bend your legs when u sleep not to touch the end of the bed. We also went for a drink at the bar after dinner out which is in the main room. Beautiful room but they put on the radio as back ground music which was a bit shocking considering all the beautiful Italian music they could put on to reflect the hotel. We were going to eat on their new roof terrace for dinner but due to rain it was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RMR from NYC

The perfect location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff and hotel were just wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!