Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We loved this hotel! The room was beautiful and a perfect location. The staff were very nice. The breakfast, delivered to the room, was delicious! Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Great location, comfortable modern accommodation

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Ideally located close to the arena and walking distance to all the main sites. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viva Verona

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Terrific apartments, brilliant location, fabulous friendly and helpful staff. Super breakfasts in the room(s) and all the amenities were great with the possible exception of slightly slow wi-fi. If you can live without the world impinging on you too quickly while you're on holiday - and why wouldn't you not want that anyway? - then this is a superb place to stay and enjoy the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenfrom Brisbane

Fabulous

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb, recommend to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills, California

DIFFICULT TO FIND

Posted Jul 1, 2014
In a city of many hotels, this one is rather hidden. Look for the Romeo and Juliette Hotel and accross the street from that one it is behind a single door marked "Escalus Luxury Suites" in not bold letters. It has about 11 "suites". I put the last word in quotes because they really are not suites but rooms in which there is a division between the bed and the rest of the room. It is new, well fournished and clean. Service is excellent. Breakfast is quite good. We came by car which was a big expense because one must garage one"s car and the hotel charges, I believe 35 Euros each night. All in all, I would recommend this hotel. Its qualities are its newness, cleanliness and helpfulness of its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location - even for the wine show

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Service
The staff and service at the Escalus were both tremendous -- very friendly and always available. And great recommendations on restaurants. The the hotel is situated in the center of the city steps from the arena and the shopping. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Chicago

Modern and Comfy in the Heart of Verona

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Our room was quite spacious and very comfortable with up-to-date furnishings and amenities. The breakfast is excellent. The location is great for acc
Cons: Rooms facing Verona's version of Rodeo Drive, the lovely Via Mazzini, can suffer due to noise from the passing crowds.
This hotel has modern conveniences, very comfy beds, an excellent in-room continental breakfast and great showers. The location can't be beat, steps from shopping, the Arena and the always happeningPiazza Delle Erbe. The staff is very helpful, cheery and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by British travellerfrom North of England

What a treat!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This overnight stop to facilitate our journey turned out to be a welcome treat. The location was amazing (right in the heart of Verona), the service was first class, and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The shower was particularly good. We were regretful that we we only staying for one night, but will certainly return to enjoy the delights more fully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

warm, friendly, convenient

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it all! breakfast was plentiful and fresh, the room was comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. great location. would definitely return and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Escalus and that you loved everything we offer. We hope too that there will be soon another occasion for us to welcome you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your vote! All the Staff of Escalus Luxury Suites Verona