Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Amazing hotel for incredible price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For the price (Euro 60 for 2 persons in main season), this hotel is unbeatable. Room was large, with air condition and WiFi functioning; matress on the hard side and pillows flat (which I liked both). Breakfast buffet was very good. Person at desk very friendly and competent; she borrowed us even pillows for the opera !! A (non-guarded) parking spot is included for free. Likely not very convenient for non-car travellers. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sbfrom us

economical stay with transportation options

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean. The staff was very courteous. The only issue was that the room was too small. But I was there for only one night so not such a big deal. There are lots of busses available nearby to go to the station And to the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hayleyjendebsfrom engalnd

great sya brilliant staff, very clean

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
only stayed here for two nights but had a very pleasant stay. Staff were great very friendly and helpful. we ended up coming to verona on a bank holiday with no buses but the satff were very helpful. Loved verona. the garden was lovely and peaceful at the front enjoyed having a drink in the front. . Rooms were clean, great wifi, great breakfast. Would 100% stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Lovely family run hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff are amazing and they cannot do enough to help or answer yours questions. Supermarket 5mins walk, pizza delivery, fantastic buffet resturant 5mins away. For me it was nice to be out of the city centre and it was a short bus ride away to the sights. Verona has a huge market on a Saturday and the hotel is conveniently located. Rooms are spacious but the staff is what made the stay so pleasant. Hope more people support family businesses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy

Pros and Cons

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ive stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time I stayed was very comfortable and I had no complaints. However, the second time was a bit different. I walked into my room and there was a strange mildew smell coming from the bathroom that I just couldn't seem to get rid of. But I dealt with it. At night a friend of mine in Verona wanted to come and visit me. It was about midnight. The man at the front desk was extremely rude to both my friend and I and said it was "impossible" for him to come to my room and we had to meet outside. He argued with us and eventually we just gave up. This hotel is okay but not for young people who want to enjoy Verona the way young people should. It's a bit far from the city but the bus picks you up right in front and takes you into the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel is fine but it is not that close to the old town....however there is a bus service outside the hotel which will bring you there...Overall for the price we were very happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarasfrom Ukraine

Reccomend, but....

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Cleen room, nice staff, but you think that your in 80s
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan, USA

very basic, but it works

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Small and simple room. The shower flooded. Breakfast was awesome! and free. Front desk was very nice, gave tips and directions to several places. Not that many places to eat around there, but there's an excellent Osteria near by. Just a 10 min drive from downtown. It's definitively for the frugal traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Hotels.com