Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mia

Fantastic hotel great location !

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! I had read the reviews and they were all right!
Cons: Nothing
Location: You could walk to all the important places and restaurants.
We enjoyed very much our stay at Hotel Accademia. The location is fantastic and the accommodation is great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were only there for one night but would definitely return. The breakfast was very good with lots of varieties of goodies. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from London

Great hotel, well placed for everything in Verona

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was very well situated for sightseeing in Verona, just off the main shopping area.
Hotel was everything we'd hoped for. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfect. The selection of food available for breakfast was the best I've seen. The welcome drinks in the afternoon were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Sussex, uk

Great Hotel - right in the centre of the city

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It's central location. Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above very central location.
We enjoyed 3 nights at the Hotel Accademia in mid May. The hotel is right in the centre of the city within 5 minutes walk of the Arena and plaza Erbe. The hotel has very spacious rooms. We stayed in a superior which had a very spacious walk in shower, sofa, TV and king size bed. The inclusive breakfast buffet was fantastic having a selection of continental and hot food (scrambled eggs, boiled eggs and sausages). The selection and amount of breakfast options was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from London

Very well located hotel: central

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Breakast was wonderful. Quality of staff from the cleaning ladies to the waiters. Excellent food in the restaurant. Good location. Restful
Location: Churches, museums, sights, shopping
I very much enjoyed Verona. I also went to lake Garda for an afternoon.Then I stuck to Verona. Unfortunately, on 12/5, it poured with rain. But I always got good and prompt advice from the people at the reception. From the hotel, I could walk to plenty of sites in Verona. I also enjoyed the market at the piazza Erbe. Plenty of irresistible shops. What I did not like was Easy Jet. Nothing wrong happened but cheap flights are what they are. I cannot really afford better. My 5-day stay was a complete success, greatly helped bu such nice accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Yarm

wonderful hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: everything.lovely helpful staff.will definitely be back.
Cons: can,t think of anything.
Location: ideal location.close to all sights.shops restaurants etc all very accessible
perfect situation in heart of city yet very quiet,very lovely room with amazingly comfortable bed excellent breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 8, 2014
Lovely hotel, staff and food Great central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Fabulous location in the heart of old Verona. Surrounded by great shopping and restaurants.
Excellent location. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Better than expected buffet breakfast. Comfortable although small room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Manchester UK

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Food, location, staff friendliness, good facilities, beautiful decoration in public areas, lovely room.
Cons: Range of English speaking TV channels - 2 on constant hourly loop was very annoying. Mattress on bed although comfortable had a zip down the middle.
Location: Really central for Juilet's House, The Arena, Markets and Shops. Loads of café bars and restaurants.
We have just returned from a relaxing week in Verona. The hotel was in a really excellent location for all the sites and shopping in the old town. The staff were excellent and very efficient, they were always ready to help and were friendly and polite. I must give a special mention to a young lady in the breakfast room who was so cheerful and friendly and went out of her way to greet everyone every day (unfortunately we did not get her name) she was a young lady with glasses and brown hair in a pony tail so if the management read this she was fantastic) The room was very nice, the only thing slightly negative was the TV now I know you don't go away to watch TV but one day we were unable to go out for a few hours the 2 channels on a constant repeat in English were BBC World news and a Japanese channel in English drove us insane. Other than that a superb stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Seattle

Verona

Posted Apr 17, 2014
This turned out to be a great find. It is very close to many of the attractions of interest and quality shopping. The hotel staff provided a fantastic dinner recommendation, within easy walk. Hotel easily one of the best we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from England

A lovely time in Verona

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: As above, very elegant setting, level of service was excellent, and nothing to fault in the way the Hotel was run or managed. Staff very helpful too.
Location: It was central to everything that Verona had to offer, everything was accessible on foot,which was ideal
Four day stay in Verona at the Accademia Hotel, really lovely location, central to all of the main tourist areas, apart from late Saturday Evening when their was a party in close location, the Hotel was quiet and peaceful. Staff were very friendly and helpful, very difficult to find anything to criticise( apart from there being a strike on the railway, which stopped us visiting Venice :-(.