Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel in historic Verona

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The Accademia is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. We stayed for three days. The common area is beautifully furnished with original art works and furniture. Our room was reasonably spacious. It was hot in Verona during our stay, and the AC in our room worked very well. Functionally everything worked perfectly. Breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very nicely located and within easy walking distance from the many museums and churches in Verona that are rich in art masterpieces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Awesome hotel in a very beautiful city.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Love Verona & Accademia Hotel is very central with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from London

An excellent hotel right in the centre of Verona

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing - it was superb.
Location: Just off the Via Mazzini, the main tourist drag from the Arena to the Piazza di Erbe, so it could not have been more central for shops, museums, etc
This was our third point of call in a two week trip round Italy, and we stayed for three nights. We arrived slightly battle-scarred, but immediately, we were amazed at the central location. Our first impression, and everything we saw about the hotel subsequently met, and indeed exceeded, our expectations. All the staff were delightful, the room was superb, and brilliantly serviced (having towels changed twice in a day after having a shower half way through was a new experience). The room was well equipped, with a large, comfortable bed, and a large shower that gave plenty of water with good adjustment, and two heads - a fixed deluge head and a smaller one on a hose. There was a kettle, so early morning coffee in bed was on - oh joy! The breakfast was out of this world in its range and quality, and again the service was superb - the maƮtre d' was constantly watching what was going on, and keeping all the other staff on their toes so that all the customers were happy. The gym was well equipped, and very light and airy, with a shower available in the room if you wanted to use it. Very good and easy to use Wi-Fi, and a couple of computers available if you needed them. We didn't use the bar or the restaurant, but both looked very good Free drinks in the lounge in the afternoon was very nice, especially as they included Prosecco. We would consider this hotel equivalent to a five star hotel - and we paid a very good price for the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mia

Fantastic hotel great location !

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything! I had read the reviews and they were all right!
Cons: Nothing
Location: You could walk to all the important places and restaurants.
We enjoyed very much our stay at Hotel Accademia. The location is fantastic and the accommodation is great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were only there for one night but would definitely return. The breakfast was very good with lots of varieties of goodies. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from London

Great hotel, well placed for everything in Verona

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was very well situated for sightseeing in Verona, just off the main shopping area.
Hotel was everything we'd hoped for. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfect. The selection of food available for breakfast was the best I've seen. The welcome drinks in the afternoon were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigel from Sussex, uk

Great Hotel - right in the centre of the city

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: It's central location. Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above very central location.
We enjoyed 3 nights at the Hotel Accademia in mid May. The hotel is right in the centre of the city within 5 minutes walk of the Arena and plaza Erbe. The hotel has very spacious rooms. We stayed in a superior which had a very spacious walk in shower, sofa, TV and king size bed. The inclusive breakfast buffet was fantastic having a selection of continental and hot food (scrambled eggs, boiled eggs and sausages). The selection and amount of breakfast options was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the very best hotels we stayed in during an extensive recent visit in Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eva from London

Very well located hotel: central

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Breakast was wonderful. Quality of staff from the cleaning ladies to the waiters. Excellent food in the restaurant. Good location. Restful
Location: Churches, museums, sights, shopping
I very much enjoyed Verona. I also went to lake Garda for an afternoon.Then I stuck to Verona. Unfortunately, on 12/5, it poured with rain. But I always got good and prompt advice from the people at the reception. From the hotel, I could walk to plenty of sites in Verona. I also enjoyed the market at the piazza Erbe. Plenty of irresistible shops. What I did not like was Easy Jet. Nothing wrong happened but cheap flights are what they are. I cannot really afford better. My 5-day stay was a complete success, greatly helped bu such nice accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Yarm

wonderful hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: everything.lovely helpful staff.will definitely be back.
Cons: can,t think of anything.
Location: ideal location.close to all sights.shops restaurants etc all very accessible
perfect situation in heart of city yet very quiet,very lovely room with amazingly comfortable bed excellent breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 8, 2014
Lovely hotel, staff and food Great central location