Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Superb hotel !

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The overall experience of being looked after so well.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the centre of the old town - near the Arena and the Castle
We stayed 3 nights in this handsome building in a very convenient location in this beautiful city. All the staff were welcoming, professional and attentive. Beautiful room with traditional furnishings, very comfortable bed, large modern bathroom and access to a terrace. Very spacious public areas. Superb array of quality food at the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macau

A nice hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, location near major attractions, cozy and spacious rooms
Location: Juliet's house
A nice surprise in the little quiet city. Location is good, although it may not be a good idea to walk there from the train station, it's located in the centre of the city and is near to major tourist attractions. The staff are helpful, the room is spacious and well equipped. It's a nice surprise to find that the hotel has free bicycles to lend to their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Marvelous breakfast, comfortable room and a staff always full of attention! Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Would deserve five stars, not four

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, central location, tasteful decor
Location: The hotel is located very close to via Mazzini, the elegant street that joins the two historical squares Piazza Bra and Piazza delle Erbe
We spent two very pleasant nights in this centrally located, comfortable hotel and we can only praise its quality/price ratio (also because we got a free room upgrade :-) ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very friendly, great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: The hotel is right in the main shopping street, halfway between the two main eating areas, Juliet's Balcony and the Arena. All a few minutes away.
Very friendly and welcoming Hotel. Meeted instantly by the porter who took us to the receptionist and sorted our bags. We were two hours early but allowed to check in within 10 minutes. Our room was lovely, and well maintained during the week, without being disturbed at all. Good choice of food at breakfast with Prosecco available then and on arrival. Staff were friendly and very helpful, they were able to give information on attractions and busses, and in good English. An enjoyable and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid. Spain

Nice hotel close to Main Street

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good hotel. Close to Main Street plazas and amphitheater Verona is a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel for trip to Verona. Great location, breakfast and lovely to have free Prosecco in the afternoons!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice central hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here which was my second visit. hotel is very central but quiet. Shower was great, breakfast good - would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

hotel you will want to stay in

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: All things were very good at this hotel. Good breakfast. Lots of space in the the bedroom. staff very helpful. near everything.
Location: very good location. Not far to walk to all the attractions that Verona can offer. Lot of restaurants nearby.
If you go to Verona, stay at this hotel. The room was very large with a comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The staff were very helpfull in suggesting good restaurants to go to. There was free wifi all over the hotel. If we every went to Verona again, we would stay here. We had a very enjoyable visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, spacious superior room.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Room overlooking lightwell, dark. Good bathroom. Daytime music nuisance from adjacent shop. Nighttime fan-noise nuisance. Only one armchair in a superior room? Bedding mostly synthetics, not 4star! Breakfast lots of choice, but all a bit bland. Helpful and pleasant staff.