Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rickling/ Schleswig-Holstein

Schönes Hotel im Centrum von Verona

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Ein Schwimmbad einzubauen ist leider nicht möglich im Zentrum einer italienischen Stadt
Location: Zentrum von Verona. Alle wichtigen Punkte des Ortes problemlos zu Fuß zu erreichen, tolle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Wir waren ein verlängertes Wochenende in Verona zum Besuch der Arena die Verona. Verona war sehr schön, die kostenlose Benutzung der Fahrräder des Hotels eine wunderschöne Form die Stadt zu erkunden. Sehr nettes und gut ausgebildetes Personal, schönes Frühstücksbuffet, sauberes Zimmer, perfekt klimatisiert mit sehr leiser Klimaanlage. Das Hotel können wir uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Well worth its rating!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Our room was huge! Clean, high ceiling room with a sofa bed and a double bed (read two singles attached so equivalent to King Size). Since buffet breakfast won't knock your socks off but adequate. Central location a minute way from the Arena. Attentive staff. All great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Churchtown

Perfect location,great staff, elegant hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Hard to beat this hotel on any terms. Location is perfect for the historic centre of Verona. Easy few minutes away from the Arena - great for the Opera - shops and sights. Staff are friendly, efficient and add the extra touch that makes your stay a bit special. We had a kingsize room with vaulted ceiling so historic and elegant at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in bester Lage!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Wir haben zu zweit eine Nacht hier verbracht, während des Opern-Sommers! Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit, Frühstück und Komfort waren in Ordnung, jedoch war der Preis nicht gerechtfertigt! Für 330 eure pro Nacht hab ich dann doch höhere Ansprüche!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Ideales ruhiges Hotel im Zentrum MIT GARAGE

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet vielleicht ... mehr aufgeschnittene frische Früchte OHNE ZUCKER!
Location: Im Herzen der Stadt und mitten in der Fussgängerzone. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in wenigen Fussminuten zu erreichen. Ebenso die guten Restaurants.
Da ich nur für eine Nacht in Verona war, kann ich nicht sehr viel sagen. Es war jedoch ein Tag mit 39° am Schatten und so war die vorhandene Klimaanlage sehr erholsam! Ich habe das Hotel gewählt, weil ich es von früher kenne und die eigene Garage war wohl der ausschlaggebende Grund. Ich kann das Hotel und seine Staff nur empfehlen. Mitten im Zentrum und doch ruhig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very old style feel, wouldn't be out of place in an Agatha Christie film! waiters in white jackets and bow ties which was lovely. inside still has old style classic feel but totally modernised inside, can't fault it at all and the location is utterly perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

In the centre of town

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: In the centre of town but still a quiet place to stay. Nice public areas.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Location: Everything is within easy walking distance from this hotel.
Stayed at this hotel before. Lovely hotel in the centre of Verona, good quality furnishings. Friendly/helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Cons: Only the breakfast coffee
Location: Brilliant location, half way between Piazza Erbe and Piazza Bra just off via Mazzini, very central.
I stayed here with my elderly and nearly blind mother recently. We hit some really hot weather with temperatures in the high 30s and it was really too hot for my mother to go outside, at least not for long. So she spent a lot of time in the hotel and she thought it was wonderful, the staff were really good to her, helping show her around, showing her where the free drinks were and bringing her snacks. There was a comfortable sitting area in the library where drinks appeared in the late afternoon, I fact there were drinks and snacks available somewhere at all times of the day, ( apples, coffee and croissants incase you had missed breakfast, next to the breakfast hall). Apparently they also put on afree pre opera buffet. As the hotel didn't trumpet these things, we stumbled across them we thought it got better and better staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish Urban Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Central location, luxurious surroundings, helpful and friendly staff. I should not forget the gin served in the bar!
Cons: The circulation but that is probably impossible.
Location: Ideal central location. We walked everywhere, to the Basilica of St Zeno, The Duomo and of course the amphitheater. The hotel is close to many squares
We selected Hotel Accademia for a weekend that included the opera. The hotel is luxurious and without exception, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The lifts and labrynthine circulation were a function of the history of the place and one gets used to it after a while. The room we had was superb. Huge comfortable bed and brilliant en-suite shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Excellent hospitality, with qualified staffing. Easy access to many historical heritages.