Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Folkestone. England

Super Hotel with central location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything. The hotel is in a great central location. The staff were five star. Rooms lovely. Very clean.
Cons: I was surprised that the hotel did not do dinner. This did not matter as there are so many wonderful restaurants and cafes in Verona.
Location: Easy walking distance to the main sites. half hour walk to the bus station, get a bus to Sirmione on Lake Garda for the day. Its lovely.
Upon arriving the receptionist informed us (two couples) that we had been given a room upgrade. Our bags were taken at once to our rooms and the rooms were lovely, over looking an inner courtyard. Later we saw the receptionist again and she was very helpful giving us a town map and ideas on places to visit. In the afternoon free Proseco and nibbles are laid out. All of the hotel staff we met were kind, friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and felt very fresh. Our rooms were cleaned beautifully each morning. There is no English breakfast (bacon, sausages etc) but plenty of cold food, meats, cheeses, fruits, breads etc and scrabbled egg. I would love to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palermo

Consigliato!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: La posizione. Il personale.
Cons: L'offerta di prodotti freschi a colazione. La doccia. Il riscaldamento (regolabile)
Location: Posizione ottimale per una visita turistica, a un passo dai principali monumenti; tantissimi ristoranti e negozi a pochi passi.
Albergo in ottima posizione centrale, ideale se si vuole girare il centro storico di Verona a piedi. Ambienti comuni eleganti, comodi. Personale cordiale e molto disponibile. La camera (base) sufficientemente ampia e ben fornita. Negativa la mancanza di poter regolare il riscaldamento. Grande il servizio, vari, ma di qualità solo sufficiente i prodotti da bagno disponibili; negativo il fatto che la doccia è nella vasca da bagno. Colazione abbondante e varia ma qualitativamente non uniforme: cornetti di tipo surgelato, colazione all'inglese scarsina e un sovracosto per avere l'uovo all'occhio, le pecche maggiori.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Centre of Verona

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location, great room, great staff.
Cons: The main restaurant was not open though there are so many places to eat it was not a problem.
Location: Centre of the old city with all the main attractions within walking distance
We spent four night at the hotel. The location is great, minutes from the main square and the Arena. We had a really lovely suite, lots of room. If there was one disappointment it had no views but it was very quiet. Free afternoon drinks and nibbles was a nice touch. Beautiful lounge with big leather chairs to relax in. The staff were helpful and very friendly. A really good hotel and if you want to walk the city a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Elegant hotel in Central Verona

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The breakfast, while ample, is nothing particularly special.
This is a beautifully apportioned, well-staffed, and effectively run hotel in the central part of historic Verona. I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed my stay. The cost is reasonable and amenities are easily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, England

Great hotel ideally located in centre of Verona

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Welcoming, with large rooms for a city centre. Plenty of storage space and room to spread out. Breakfast buffet had a huge choice.
Location: In the heart of the city close to historical sites, upmarket shops and may cafes and restaurants.
Ideal location for mother and teenage daughter in centre of Verona with restaurants, sites and and shopping all close to hand. Our room was at the back of the hotel opposite a church which was quiet overnight. I imagine rooms at the front could be noisier as they overlooked a cafe and street of shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Superb hotel !

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The overall experience of being looked after so well.
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the centre of the old town - near the Arena and the Castle
We stayed 3 nights in this handsome building in a very convenient location in this beautiful city. All the staff were welcoming, professional and attentive. Beautiful room with traditional furnishings, very comfortable bed, large modern bathroom and access to a terrace. Very spacious public areas. Superb array of quality food at the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Macau

A nice hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, location near major attractions, cozy and spacious rooms
Location: Juliet's house
A nice surprise in the little quiet city. Location is good, although it may not be a good idea to walk there from the train station, it's located in the centre of the city and is near to major tourist attractions. The staff are helpful, the room is spacious and well equipped. It's a nice surprise to find that the hotel has free bicycles to lend to their guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Marvelous breakfast, comfortable room and a staff always full of attention! Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Would deserve five stars, not four

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, central location, tasteful decor
Location: The hotel is located very close to via Mazzini, the elegant street that joins the two historical squares Piazza Bra and Piazza delle Erbe
We spent two very pleasant nights in this centrally located, comfortable hotel and we can only praise its quality/price ratio (also because we got a free room upgrade :-) ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very friendly, great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: The hotel is right in the main shopping street, halfway between the two main eating areas, Juliet's Balcony and the Arena. All a few minutes away.
Very friendly and welcoming Hotel. Meeted instantly by the porter who took us to the receptionist and sorted our bags. We were two hours early but allowed to check in within 10 minutes. Our room was lovely, and well maintained during the week, without being disturbed at all. Good choice of food at breakfast with Prosecco available then and on arrival. Staff were friendly and very helpful, they were able to give information on attractions and busses, and in good English. An enjoyable and comfortable stay.