Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good location, too expensive for the comfort that you get here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lack of information on check-in and noisy room.
Cons: Staff should be encouraged to inform patrons of facilities on check-in. Room noise is just likely a matter of room placement.
Location: Perfectly central - all of Verona within walking distance or via Hop On Hop Off Bus at Piazza Bra.
Very central - between the two main Piazzas and steps away from the pedestrian shopping Via. They do have a pre-opera buffeet which, unfortunately, the staff did not mention on check-in - I discovered it on my own but was too late to take advantage of it on the night of my departure. My room was on an outside corner of the building facing two noisy streets (no view) so sleep was difficult until 2 or 3 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chepstow

Wonderful hotel minutes from the amphitheatre.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
A really elegant, old school type of hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Stayed four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again. Unobtrusive and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the heart of Verona.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Excellent service, location, breakfast, and room features. I rate all areas as 5 Stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good but overpriced.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Lovely hotel and excellent staff however their room rates because of the Opera were double the normal rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Terrific experience, staff were great, common rooms luxurious. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Additional lighting in bedroom
Location: Central. close to all attractions. Verona easily walkable.
good location but very dark bedroom. ok for 1 night but wouldn't be great for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Localização perfeita. Café da manhã maravilhoso.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Minha única observação negativa foi quanto ao nível de ruído em meu quarto, que ficava muito próximo da escada e elevadores. A equipe é muito eficiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One week in the Accademia

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort & location.
Cons: The hair drier!
Location: Within walking distance of bars, restaurants, the arena and shopping. About 25 min walk to train station or 5 min walk for buses.
Checked in for one week as birthday surprise for my husband. Lovely hotel in excellent location! We had a room facing the back of the hotel so no noise heard at all at night. Good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of all attractions

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Info re buses
Location: Near to area a and main shopping area
Very pleasant stay,nice start to visit other places as all close by ,