Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel, excellent position

Posted Sep 9, 2014
What a nice place. Lots of little extra things for the guests. They had upgraded my single to a superior single which was basically a cosy double. Very nice, all normal amenities including tea/coffee making etc. excellent breakfast with prosecco, then late breakfast until 12.30, then in the same room there was tea, coffee, fruit, cakes until 5pm. Downstairs in the salon there was also juice and prosecco and savoury nibbles from 1pm to 5pm. The hotel is in the middle of the old town and is 5 minutes walk from the Arena and 5 minutes the other way to Juliet's balcony and most other attractions. The airport is approximately 20 minutes by taxi. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Coast, CA

Excellent location in the heart of old town.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: We walked all over the old town and did a tour of all Verona with a hop on hop off.
Everything about this hotel was great! The car park was easy. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was excellent with hot foods included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Superb

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything , the central location, wonderful food, beautiful superior room and very polite attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is very central to all of the places of interest in Verona. We had booked a night at the opera which was only a five minute stroll away.
From the moment we arrived we knew that we had made an excellent choice. Our check in time was 2pm but due to an early flight we arrived at 10am. This was not a problem and we were told that our room was ready and that we were also in time for breakfast. Our room was perfect and exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Elegant and well positioned hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The location was excellent for the Arena and major sights. Reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. We would really recommend the delicious pre-opera buffet which was excellent value and well organised. Our only criticism was the lack of bar staff particularly later in evening and after Opera when the single barman was overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Pleasant Stay at Hotel Accademia

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, breakfast , bar with complimentary snacks, ambience , staff- all excellent.
Location: Verona Cooking Class, Pagus Wine Tour, several churches with wonderfully intact frescoes. Verona was a GEM.
We chose the hotel based on reviews and one recommendation from a friend. Location was key and this location was superb. A four night stay in Verona turned out to be the icing on the cake after a Rhine River Cruise. The hotel staff was polite, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Our room was a twin superior category which was very spacious. Lots of closet and drawer space. Comfortable beds with good reading lights. View of the street added to the local flavor. Room 107 had French doors out to a semi private courtyard with large lovely plants and a comfortable set of table and chairs and loveseat, a wonderful space to relax. Breakfast was excellent- indulgent selection of fruits, pastries, meats, cheese, eggs and superb coffee served in a lovely dining room. Attentive wait staff. First Class in every measure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
great location. Friendly staff. parking costs about 25 euro a day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fabulous

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Accademia. The staff were exceptional and made us extremely welcome and arranged airport transfers and wheelchair hire. The hotel itself is ideally located between the two main squares. It was extremely comfortable and the facilities (and particularly the breakfasts) were fantastic. We had a really fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel for opera in Verona

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was in a perfect position close to the two main squares of Verona, the Arena, shops restaurants & bars. The rooms were lovely and breakfast was good. Airport transfers were arranged very efficiently and I would definitely return & recommend it to friends - excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the centre of Verona

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nice clean comfortable rooms
Location: Close to the main shopping street. Half way between Juliet's balcony and the arena.
Excellent location for exploring Verona. Managed to explore most sites in verona in less than 24hrs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Breakfast could be better

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: In summer the opera is a short walk away at the Arena. Pray it is not raining. The art gallery is excellent and there are marvellous church interiors.
Well located. Multilingual, friendly staff. Breakfast is pretty ordinary. Not a patch on the Gabbia d'Oro.