Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Marvelous breakfast, comfortable room and a staff always full of attention! Worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Would deserve five stars, not four

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, central location, tasteful decor
Location: The hotel is located very close to via Mazzini, the elegant street that joins the two historical squares Piazza Bra and Piazza delle Erbe
We spent two very pleasant nights in this centrally located, comfortable hotel and we can only praise its quality/price ratio (also because we got a free room upgrade :-) ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Very friendly, great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: The hotel is right in the main shopping street, halfway between the two main eating areas, Juliet's Balcony and the Arena. All a few minutes away.
Very friendly and welcoming Hotel. Meeted instantly by the porter who took us to the receptionist and sorted our bags. We were two hours early but allowed to check in within 10 minutes. Our room was lovely, and well maintained during the week, without being disturbed at all. Good choice of food at breakfast with Prosecco available then and on arrival. Staff were friendly and very helpful, they were able to give information on attractions and busses, and in good English. An enjoyable and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid. Spain

Nice hotel close to Main Street

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good hotel. Close to Main Street plazas and amphitheater Verona is a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel for trip to Verona. Great location, breakfast and lovely to have free Prosecco in the afternoons!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice central hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here which was my second visit. hotel is very central but quiet. Shower was great, breakfast good - would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

hotel you will want to stay in

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: All things were very good at this hotel. Good breakfast. Lots of space in the the bedroom. staff very helpful. near everything.
Location: very good location. Not far to walk to all the attractions that Verona can offer. Lot of restaurants nearby.
If you go to Verona, stay at this hotel. The room was very large with a comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The staff were very helpfull in suggesting good restaurants to go to. There was free wifi all over the hotel. If we every went to Verona again, we would stay here. We had a very enjoyable visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location, spacious superior room.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Room overlooking lightwell, dark. Good bathroom. Daytime music nuisance from adjacent shop. Nighttime fan-noise nuisance. Only one armchair in a superior room? Bedding mostly synthetics, not 4star! Breakfast lots of choice, but all a bit bland. Helpful and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

One of the best hotels in Verona

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet
Cons: None. Great job!
Location: Very convenient location. Right on the major tourist area and shopping area. Great restaurant: Osteria Dal Duca. Great food with great price. Go!
It is one of the best hotels in Verona. Excellent location, very clean and comfortable rooms and beds, very friendly staffs, excellent breakfast buffet, excellent free afternoon tea snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

In the heart of Verona

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Our experience at Hotel Accademia was excellent. The staff was very friendly and professional. The service was impeccable. The room was comfortable and clean, and it met our high expectations. The location of the Hotel is really incredible, steps away from all the stores and attractions that Verona offers.