Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Alicia from Vermont, USA

Great if you like FARM ODORS!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Christiano.
Cons: Too many to list.
Location: Stay someplace else.
This self-proclaimed 4-star hotel makes me wonder what the scale the rating is on. If it's a 10, then I agree...if 5, no way in hell! A 2 at best. The place smelled like horse and/or cow manure most of the time. Fortunately, my sister packed a little scented candle, which is the only thing that helped the odor. Obviously we couldn't open a window ever. It's a lot farther away from Verona than indicated, in fact, I have no idea why it is listed as a Verona hotel. Carpeting in the hallways was filthy. Wifi worked like crap. Even the hard wired computers were so slow, we just gave up! The saving grace of this 3 night stay was the bartender, Cristiano!!! The pool was nice, but again, it smells around there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

end of vacation

Posted Aug 26, 2013
20 Euros taxi cost to airport. Hotel dirty and run-down. No towels for pool.Disgusting breakfast. Have to pay extra for decent coffee or cappuccino
1 out of 5
by Sofie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The pool only
Cons: Nearly everything else
The staff were quite rude and no help at all with anything. The signage at the hotel was nonexistent and our room number was nowhere to be seen. The only good thing about the whole hotel was the pool, but after lunch the pool was overtaken with the locals.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colne

Cheap, tacky & awful. spoilt our holiday

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
simply the tackiest and worst hotel i have ever stayed in. This is not even a 2 start hotel let alone the 4 star it claims to be. The room was very low standard, the hotel does not even resemble the pictures on the website. It appears that the hotel was decoarted in the 1970's and hasn't been renovated since then. in our room were greeted with thumping bass music that physically shook our bed. We compained 4 times asking for the music to be turned down before eventually demanding a room change. the first room we tried was full of smoke and made me feel sick when walking in the room as a non-smoker. The 3rd room we tried was better so we went to sleep only to be woken at 11.45pm by a tractor in the farm that backs onto the hotel moving cattle feed around it's yard?? breakfast it was the cheapest, poor quality and poor selection breakfast i have seen. approx 100 or more people at breakfast and everyone was loud and scrapping for the food when brought out. there was no toaster or bread, just rolls. about every 10 min a tray of approx 8 croissants was brought out and a bunfight ensued to see who could get them first. the hot selection was greasy, oily and of a very cheap make up. someone had broken approx 40 eggs into a baking tray, cooked them till soild in an oven and then used a pizza cutter to just make small squares which you then had to scrape off the tin. We complained and got absolutely nowhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for sports teams

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service, location, and cleanliness were far below expectations. I'd only recommend this hotel for the traveling sports teams or large groups of youth. Restaurant was more like cafeteria, staff was less than helpful, location was not useful/close to any amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie

Not really as kids friendly as they say

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly but I booked it because it was kid friendly and had an indoor pool. What they don't tell you is the indoor pool is only attached to the spa and only for 16 and up. The food was ok but again not terribly kid friendly and very expensive with only a few options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything @ 16 klm outside Verona

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel spa + breakfast very good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from England, UK

Good beds and breakfast, poor bathrooms

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Cons: The bathroom and the shabby small lift
Location: Convenient for the airport
Comfortable beds and good quality bed linen. Poor bathrooms - a claustrophobically small shower cubicle with a broken shower head. Excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel was scruffy in places and needing maintenance. The pool and pool bar looked nice so it would be a good summer venue. Not what I'd call 4* overall, more like a 3* hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2011
We checked in to our room for a one night stay to find that the toilet did not flush. We informed the receptionist who did not seem at all bothered by the inconvenience this would cause us, she just informed us that the closest public toilet was five floors away!. And we were told that the hotel was full so we could not move to another room. So we had to fill a dustbin with water to flush the toilet. The bin was damp which shows that we were not the first guests to have this problem! The information book in the room stated that there was a safe in the wardrobe but there wasn't! There was also no clothes rail in the wardrobe! The book also stated that the water in the minibar was complimentary but the other drinks chargeable. The minibar however was empty! We left our key with reception when we went out for the evening and came back 6 hours later to find it still sitting on the reception desk by itself. Anybody could have picked this up and gone up to our room! The hotel is on a main road with constant traffic throughout the night. We were woken at 8am by the gardener mowing the lawns and talking really loudly. We were then woken again by the chambermaids screaming in the corridor with no consideration for guests! It was just impossible to get any sleep in this hotel! Breakfast was a huge buffet with what looked like a good variety but the hot food was cold despite the fact that it was a fresh batch. All in all a terrible experience!