Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by experienced

A Surprising Little Gem

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: The hotel is centrally located and accessible by walking to the historical sites and shopping.
The room was too small, but oddly, the bathroom--which took up almost half the entire room--was great. Loved the showers with various spout positions. The breakfast was a decent value, and once the wireless was up and running, it was fairly reliable. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The mattresses in the rooms are quite hard, but at least this hotel had a padded mattress cover to accommodate me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G&N from UK

A city centre treat

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: spa
Cons: shower, no bath
Location: Amazing, perfect location
A perfect location for exploring the city, but a quiet and extremely comfortable hotel. The spa is a real treat in such a city centre location and is well worth the cost of the rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and a clean, well-appointed room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mommy from North Carolina, USA

Really small room, but the staff is wonderful.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: our room
Location: great location
Our room was so small that it was a little claustrophobic. The high ceiling helped a bit but the window is several( may be 6 or 7) feet above ground level. Can't see out at eye level. I will recommend the hotel if they can give you a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a gem

Posted Oct 27, 2012
elegant and modern, great location. I wish we'd packed a swimsuit for the pool. Very good breakfast and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location and Wonderfull Staff

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, felt very pampered, wonderful staff, great breakfast, great facilities. It would definitely be a 5 other than 2 pet peevs - no iron / ironing board available - have to pay to get items ironed, and no free water provided, just expensive mini bar stuff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Treatment!

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very poor!!! Too far to walk from the train station. the room was very small. the fitness room was jock. the service of the staff was rude. I do not recommend to any one for romantic getaway!!! Trust me on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect mini break hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2012
What a beautiful little boutique style hotel. Close to the city sights; stylishly decorated throughout; friendly & helpful staff; fabulous breakfast. Simply couldn't fault the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gem of a city and a hotel to boot.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Surprisingly neat little town, a wonderful location, terrific staff, well-appointed spa and adequate fitness room. The only real drawback is room size, which is always going to be a problem in the center of the city. We'd visit again _ in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela

Small bed

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is well located in the heart of Verona within easy walking distance of the major sites. The hotel is modern with all mod cons. Breakfast was very good. The main criticism I have of our stay in this hotel is the size of the bed. The bed was what can only be described a s a 'small double'. Such a small bed is not conducive to a good nights sleep and sadly the lack of sleep is my lasting impression of my stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com