Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Close, Clean, and Cordial!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Cons: The old fashioned keys are very adorable, but impossible to figure out.... I never got the hang of it.
The location is close to the arena, taking note that there are very few hotels close to the arena. Great for attending a concert and walking safely back to the hotel. The breakfast was really nice, considering the small facility! Ham, hard boiled eggs, and great cheeses, among my favorites. Don't forget the all important wifi. Though it is too small to have a bar, there is a cute little frig where you can purchase wine, beer, etc., and take to your room. I would definitely stay again. Karen from California
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Basic but central in city

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: proximity to center of city and arena
Cons: no comfort
Location: excellent
basic but clean room, no comfort, substandard but clean bathroom (ridiculous shower curtain), will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Southern California

Excellent hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location in Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara

Happy to Stay Again

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful ---location perfect---only downside only one power point in room---had to unplug lights to charge phones/cameras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from Tewkesbury

Quiet considering such a convenient location

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: convenience
Cons: none!
we were there purely for the opera... very convenient. Patron very pleasant and helpful. Next to very attractive castle, local shops and bars but being set back a little means very quiet. Take plenty of drinking money (this is Italy).Big supermarket 300 yds towards arena. ed
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed in the morning since breakfast was supposed to be included but since we had an early flight there was no one at the main desk I had to wake the morning person up in order to call a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Arena, in Verona

Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Has everything you need (though not fancy), inexpensive, perfect location, and the owner was fantastic--wanted to do all he could to please his customers. He shared his plans for renovation and very proudly discussed details. I am planning a trip back to Verona, and will happily stay here again--for the service, especially.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Whilst this hotel was in a good location and they were able to accommodate our changes bedding requirements (I had booked a double, but needed a twin), this property is very old and tired. The walls were very thin and we could hear everything that was going on in the room next door. The price of the hotel was reasonable, but I stayed in much better quality accommodation for this price in other cities in Italy. This was not the worst hotel I have ever stayed, but I was disappointed and wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you want convenience to everything, this is ok. I pd. more here than in Lido, Venice. Coffee was cold in the morning and owner sd. wasn't reheated yet. I didn't drink coffee for a few days. Also, the bidet smelled horrible like sewer and the owners lived next to the room they gave me and I could hear them arguing until early in the morning. They were all pleasant to me, but I didn't get much rest there. The WiFi is in the small lobby and that wasn't comfortable Skyping with my family.