Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Right next to everything you want to see in Verona

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful rooms. Great food. Saying this hotel is within walking distance of the opera is an understatement, you are right there! Brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great all round experience

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: All great!
Location: Walking distance to everything in the main city area, including to the buses to get elsewhere.
The hotel is in a great location - very close to the Arena, restaurants and many sightseeing aspects. However the rooms are very quiet. I was careful to choose the size room, as they are small but perfectly formed. The room was well appointed and very nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good as was the hotel restaurant, which I usually tend to avoid. The majority of staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to arena

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Just the place to stay for convenience for the opera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from H

Excellent location in Verona close to the sites

Posted Jun 17, 2014
This was my second stay at the hotel. Facility had been renovated since our last stay. Staff was very helpful. The only downside is finding and getting to the hotel. Once you arrive at the hotel you will find it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jersey Lady from New Jersey

Great reception

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights and the service staff couldn't have been friendlier or more hospitable. Good location. Recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Stayed at this hotel in June 2014 for 2 nights to see Verona. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Verona Stop

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great rooftop suite. Beautiful view. Wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great value in the center of Verona!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great value for the money and great location. Also the staff was friendly and the breakfast good.
Cons: I would advise the hotel to forget trying to get a queen bed in the room and go for a twin or double as the furniture layout was very tight.
Location: All of Verona is around the hotel. Lots of great sights, eating, and shopping.
I was looking for a more centrally located hotel in the heart of Verona and this was it! The Expedia rate was less than a third the normal rate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

very nice hotel near the Arena

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: great location, good buffet breakfast, helpful and friendly staff!
Was visiting Verona for the weekend and this hotel was perfect for visiting the sites, shopping, and relaxing.