Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Three stars - only just !

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
we stayed 6 nights and also visited Vicenza, Lake Garda resorts, so were allocated largest room in hotel, so space was adequate for us. Decor was generally fairly different/dire (think mid-70s) BUT clean and functional. Carpets throughout were old bargain basement floral and grimy in places (change them, please !!) so poor first impression in corridors. Location as noted elsewhere EXCELLENT. Breakfast adequate, less options than elsewhere. Reception staff were at times offhand, at times pleasant. I think they decided (possibly on nationality basis ?) who they would be polite to or not. The decor jarred, but breakfast, staff were adequate, and location v good for both Verona, and for access to bus/rail station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. The location, the room, the service, breakfast, everything was great. I will recommend this hotel. Great find. This is the place you want to stay when in Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don

Incredible location

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Verona is to die for. Maybe our favorite Italian city. This hotel is located right in the heart of the action. Just park your car and forget about driving. The hotel is sort of Scandinavian in decor and simplicity. Rooms very clean and a bit small but certainly serve the purpose.. The breakfast was excellent. I thought one or two of the front desk personnel could have been friendlier. Others were just fine. I would definitely stay here again because of the location and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Met, but did not exceed expectations

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I travel to Italy once or twice a year and have stayed at 3, 4 and 5 star hotels. This is basically what we would expect for a 3 star hotel. The room and particularly the shower, were a bit on the small side – even for European standards. The breakfast was average, but our waitress was very attentive and friendly. Unfortunately, not the same could be said of the front desk. One gentleman, though quite efficient, was not very affable. If you have a car, the parking is very convenient and necessary. In a nutshell, the hotel is very well-located and quite acceptable for it's type.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great service, but location was good

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff at check-in was not friendly and we seemed like a nuisance to him. Internet was only accessed in the hallway of our room. Room was outdated and shutters were closed, almost felt like we were in a basement. Bathroom had one of those hand-held showers and no shower curtain. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood CIty,CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good location and service, clean, good internet conection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Hotel Stay - Verona

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not much to look at from the pictures, but was very central, and perfect for getting to and from the opera late at night as it is no more than a 3 minutes walk. Was great having a base of operations in the old section of the town. Good air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Heart of Verona

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
-Great location beside Castle & Amphitheatre, & walking distance to all the main city sites -Clean, comfy room -Powerful hot shower -Breakfast : variety of choices, keep you filled for the day -Service: helpful, given map & directions if needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but

Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a great location but one of the front desk staff was extremely rude when asked simple questions about the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2010 on Hotels.com