Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good location but..

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness and decor
Location: wonderful.
Hotel nothing as advertised really. A double room which had two singles on casters, which wouldn't stay together is hardly ideal for a romantic getaway. My girlfriend complained that the room smelled of damp. It looked in real need of rejuvenation. However, if you are only using this hotel as a base to go off and explore, come back late at night, sleep and have breakfast and go off again its great. Excellent city centre location, close to airport and train station and all major points of interest locally. Lake Garda only half an hour away too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelpha

Nice

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice newish hotel, centrally located, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Felpham

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It was an excellent hotel with good facilities and the best location possible for trips to the opera, I will definitely use this hotel again when staying in Verona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location in the old town

Posted Jul 14, 2014
An unmemorable hotel with a good location. Rooms are mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sergey from Toronto, Canada

very satisfied.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: just stay as is
Location: walkable to all historic places.
great location, very comfortable. $ is very reasonable. 10 euro to get to train station or 15 min walk ( with bags I would not recommend ) I would stay more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Verona

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient, excellent wireless connectivity - it even worked in the very fine restaurant next door. If you drive, the parking garage is very close. Only complaint would be the walls were a little too thin - I could hear the guest next to me coughing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Gloucestershire, UK

What a find!

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Situation, car parking, staff.
Cons: Colour scheme in the rooms
Location: Strolling distance from the centre of Verona, absolutely superb position.
We booked in here as we needed car parking in Verona, and our first choice hotel was fully booked. What a result! The hotel really is about 200 metres from the Arena, our 4th floor room had a little balcony, so we could look out over the roof tops, and we loved our stay. Friendly staff, good breakfasts, and half the price of our first choice, we'll certainly be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Time machine back to the '60s....

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Extremely close to the centre.
Dark, unpleasant hotel staff, small room, looked a bit like most hotels looked 40 years ago. Wireless with two different connections, but the receptionist was not aware that both connections could be used and was not aware of both passwords - so I paid for a hotel with wireless and found myself without wireless because the evening receptionist was not informed. Room with very little facilities. I booked this same hotel for a few days later (both were business trips), but I decided to cancel the second reservation and go to another Verona hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Oxford, UK

Great hotel to explore Verona

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Quiet room, excellent friendly staff, reception maned 24hrs
Cons: None
Location: Easy access to the Arena - 5 minute walk away
Very welcoming and efficient staff. Our room, on the 4th floor, was situated at the back on the hotel and consequently very quiet, away from the noise of Via Roma. Reception maned 24hrs. Overall an excellent hotel, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
o.k. good location