Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is definitely a four star hotel! The service we received was exceptional and we were even upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi because we arrived really early, which was very nice! The fitness room and spa was great. The scrambled eggs they serve for breakfast is probably one of the best eggs I've had in a long time! The bed was so comfortable that we didn't get out of bed until 11am one day and the bathroom was so clean that I didn't have to wear flip flops. The only bad thing is that public transport is absolutely horrendous. Do not travel on a Sunday and make sure you only take the 158 or 159 bus from Verona if you want to get dropped off at the hotel. So only stay here if you have a car. There's a car rental just around the corner, also a brilliant bakery that sells amazing chocolate croissants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

The restaurant provides no service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new and very modern.
Cons: Definitely the restaurant service - if it opens.
The restaurant was supposed to open at 7pm. While we were there 7:10pm, someone told us to wait outside as the restaurant was not due to open. But we saw its staff was having dinner inside. We just don't get it and decided to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel with a Bit of Character

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Needs a shuttle to the airport.
Location: The surroundings are industrial and a bit grim. The only reason for its being where it is is its proximity to the airport.
I'm so tired of the bland corporate hotels that all look basically the same. So it was fun to be in a hotel with unusual color combinations and rather interesting sculptures. The food was good, the staff chatty and talkative, and the atmosphere pleasant. My only complaint is that for an airport hotel, it had no airport shuttle. The front desk has a car on call, but it cost 20 euros--not cheap! Otherwise, I do like this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by vlad from israel

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've used the hotel as a base for travels to Verona and lake garda. The hotel is perfectly located for that purpose. The staff was nice and friendly, breakfast good and the rooms great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russ from Utah

great hotel near airport, no shuttle service

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, and modern hotel (w/ free wifi). The surrounding neighborhood is somewhat uninviting, but is about 10 min drive from the airport so it makes for an excellent location to stay before/after flying. However, there is no airport shuttle (contrary to what was posted on the website). This misinformation cost me 20 Euro each way to/from the airport since I was planning on the shuttle for transportation. The young man at reception was very nice and tried to help (he did set me up with free breakfast which I guess was not already included and he called a taxi for me which I paid for), but management did not step in to compensate any more for the mistake on the website (call me greedy, but they should have compensated for my taxi). Overall it was a great place and I would recommend it if you already have transportation sorted out, but I'll probably try somewhere else next time where there's a shuttle available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eyeo

Nice hotel, not-great location

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in an industrial area. OK if you have a car and dont mind driving 25 minutes to Verona and 25 minutes to Sirmione. Hotel hard to find unless you have a good map or GPS. Hotel is large , contemporary. Our room was large, with jacuzzi bath. Clean with comfy linen. Good hot water with good water pressure. Free wi-fi in the room, free car parking within the hotel itself. Very good breakfast spread. Staff friendly and speak English. Would stay here again if passing through the area, but not as a base for visiting Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay w/ Transportation

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
With transportation it was awesome and easy to travel around the surrounding area like: Verona (for New Years), Lake Garda, and Villafranca...very pleasant! Thanks to the Hotel Staff who had to work during the holidays to make our stay comfortable and enjoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotels was fine as business hotels go,wifi was abysmal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & helpful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed the weekend as hotel was close to Castello Scaligero di Villafranca for the Perfect Day festival. Within walking distance. Was very happy with hotel and breakfast was very good and lots of choice Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy guest

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying at this smart hotel for a single night when attending a concert at nearby Castello Scaligero. The hotel would clearly suit a business or airport visitor but is also perfect for the castle, you can get a taxi to/from the concert for a few euros or even walk in about 15 minutes on a nice evening. The hotel itself is very well looked after and professionally run. The room is furnished fashionably and to a high standard. The only thing lacking was tea and coffee facilities.