Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

The restaurant provides no service

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is new and very modern.
Cons: Definitely the restaurant service - if it opens.
The restaurant was supposed to open at 7pm. While we were there 7:10pm, someone told us to wait outside as the restaurant was not due to open. But we saw its staff was having dinner inside. We just don't get it and decided to go elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel with a Bit of Character

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Needs a shuttle to the airport.
Location: The surroundings are industrial and a bit grim. The only reason for its being where it is is its proximity to the airport.
I'm so tired of the bland corporate hotels that all look basically the same. So it was fun to be in a hotel with unusual color combinations and rather interesting sculptures. The food was good, the staff chatty and talkative, and the atmosphere pleasant. My only complaint is that for an airport hotel, it had no airport shuttle. The front desk has a car on call, but it cost 20 euros--not cheap! Otherwise, I do like this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eyeo

Nice hotel, not-great location

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in an industrial area. OK if you have a car and dont mind driving 25 minutes to Verona and 25 minutes to Sirmione. Hotel hard to find unless you have a good map or GPS. Hotel is large , contemporary. Our room was large, with jacuzzi bath. Clean with comfy linen. Good hot water with good water pressure. Free wi-fi in the room, free car parking within the hotel itself. Very good breakfast spread. Staff friendly and speak English. Would stay here again if passing through the area, but not as a base for visiting Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay w/ Transportation

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
With transportation it was awesome and easy to travel around the surrounding area like: Verona (for New Years), Lake Garda, and Villafranca...very pleasant! Thanks to the Hotel Staff who had to work during the holidays to make our stay comfortable and enjoying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotels was fine as business hotels go,wifi was abysmal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & helpful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed the weekend as hotel was close to Castello Scaligero di Villafranca for the Perfect Day festival. Within walking distance. Was very happy with hotel and breakfast was very good and lots of choice Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy guest

Superb hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying at this smart hotel for a single night when attending a concert at nearby Castello Scaligero. The hotel would clearly suit a business or airport visitor but is also perfect for the castle, you can get a taxi to/from the concert for a few euros or even walk in about 15 minutes on a nice evening. The hotel itself is very well looked after and professionally run. The room is furnished fashionably and to a high standard. The only thing lacking was tea and coffee facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Incredible servicewe were offered breakfast eventhough we were late 1 hour. we were served dinner eventhough we were there at closing time. The staff is unbelievably friendly especially Mauro at the restaurant ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean and Modernclean hotle

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. Modern, Clean, comfortable. Situated near an industrial Estate with no excessive noise. It is a good 20 minutes via taxi to the town, there is a free shuttle service. Our request via the internet did not get through from the USA, so we had to pay 16 Euros for a taxi when we were taken to the hotel and no reimbursement was offered. We stayed here to go to the opera (tickets can be purchased there, suggestion do like the natives and go for the cheap stone seats 19 Euros. We were right by the stage great view at the Arena di Verona. Taxi back at midnight and well lit pavements and plenty of cars and people about. The Restaurant was very good. The Waiters spoke English and was friendly and attentive. The Staff did not speak much English but tried. Luisa, the shuttle car driver was very helpful pointed out places of interest. If we were ever to return to Verona we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel expo verona

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
modern rooms, clean, attentive reception. Beautiful lobby. Don't stay here unless you have a car and a GPS. Quite a drive to town-about 15 minutes, and impossible to find without GPS. Otherwise perfect.