Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Rhonda from Silver spring

Very nice

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, rooms are small and you can everything around you. Location was ok , but I would stay again
1 out of 5
by JP from London, UK

DO NOT book unless you want a bad experience

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! Not a single redeeming factor about this hotel
Location: Extremely badly located. Terrible.
Terrible service, bad food, even worse location for such a beautiful city. Night staff extremely rude and looked down on me for bothering him. Internet did not work No control over room a/c DO NOT BOOK!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

adequate-no more

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
wifi was abysmal (unusable) for the five days I was there, and despite notifying management of the fact there was no improvement. Business like staff-not friendly, location was not ideal for tourists on foot as it was a fair way out from town centre-. Room was clean but I wouldn't recommend it, or go back there.
3 out of 5
by JR from Houston

"Not at this time" was standard hotel response

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we asked if they could turn on the AC for our 85 degree room, the answer was "Not at this time" because only the general manager could authorize it and he was out of the hotel and did not like to be phoned. When we asked if the refrigerator in our room could be fixed, we were again told not at this time. Assistance from the front desk was sparse except for one single African gentleman who would always try his best when he was on duty. Dinner service was extremely slow and entrees were so poor they had to be returned, but our bill was still charged a "service charge" which is an automatic tip. During complimentary breakfasts, coffee, juices and food, especially eggs and meats were constantly running out. When staff was requested to bring refills they responded rudely and very slowly.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Clean and tidy

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and free breakfast
Cons: Dodgy Wifi connection
Being about a 25 min walk from the train station and 40min from the centre of town, this place was further away than we expected. However, it was very clean and tidy. The Internet was a bit annoying as it kept cutting out and timing out in our room and we had to keep asking for new access codes.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Greg from London, UK

Great hotel, but not in a great location

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Room conditions
Cons: Location
Location: Bit far from the old town.
Great value and a nice hotel but could be a bit closer to the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just right, breakfast buffet was out of this world!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by HX

Good hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to get to by bus from train station. A big supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by John from Germany

Great Hotel for the Quiet Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: Kind of far from the tourist attractions, but worth it.
Location: Off the beaten path of tourists. Restaurants were much cheaper in the area
The hotel was just outside of the tourist area of Verona, so the restaurants in the area were much cheaper, parking was free, and there was not a lot of traffic at night to make it difficult to sleep. The hotel was very clean, and seemed as if it was fairly new. The staff were very friendly and helpful when planning your days events.