Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Verona site seeing

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Accessible to town and comfortable
Cons: Dining area needs updated
Location: Perfect for jumping the bus to Verona, where you can see Juliet's balcony and the amphitheatre, have a drink in the cafes across from the theatre
Verona was stunning with plenty to see, took the bus tour which was a good way to see everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Good location just a short bus ride from the city

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Wi fi and air conditioning.
Location: Rather remote and very few things near to the hotel although very good lidel supermarket close by.
Wi fi was terrible! Almost impossible to maintain any kind of regular signal. Also, air con was not always functioning correctly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and easy to get into the center by bus taxi
Cons: Wifi
Was a bit hesitant when saw hotel outside not so good but very pleased when inside staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you wifi not so good kept dropping out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naseem from London

Nice Hotel close to rail station

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Location: A couple of pizza restaurants and a pharmacy. Take bus to town lots to do there.
Hotel is just off one of the main roads in to town. There are regular bus services to the station and town from just outside. The hotel reception is clean and spacious. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and clean. There is ample parking outside. The breakfast is good. There are a couple of Pizza restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible Internet Service

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Internet service is terrible, breakfast is okay, room condition so so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from London

Still good but not great...

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel before but was less impressed this time. The weather was really bad so the 15-20 min walk from Verona/Piazza Bra felt very long. It was rainy and cold but still the room had no electric kettle so we had to order hot water via room service or pick up a tiny pot of hot water in the bar every time we wanted a cup of tea (and buy the tea!). On our last night the room safe broke, leaving us without our passports, and the receptionist did not take our concerns very seriously, almost laughing at us when we feared not being able to travel home the next morning.. Having said that the stay was very good, good beds, lovely bathroom and good size room, though we struggled to maintain a good temperature so had to ask for extra blankets for the night but other than that we were comfortable. Due to the weather we had room service dinner 3 nights and the food was amazing and the waitress very nice! the breakfast buffet was -as last time- really good, great variety of food and open until 10.30 so even when we slept in we could still have breakfast! I would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penglai from US

close to fiera

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad WiFi serves, small room but $371.57 per night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Seattle

terrible location

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because we thought it would be easy to get to from the train station, but it's located on the far side and in the middle of nowhere. When we finally got there our entire floor stank off smoke and the bed was the wrist on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by piers from manchester

Hotel Fiera

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Good value
Cons: It is not situated in an attractive part of the city, however it was only 10-15 mins away from the city center by public transport at under 3€ return
Location: Nothing nearby but close to all the rest of Verona
Comfortable hotel with air-con a little way out from the center of Verona, useful shuttle service to the Arena
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com