Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shrewsbury

Girlie days away

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and staff were really good. Hotel was basic but excellent value.
Location: Lidl was just up the road so if you needed provisions then this was the answer. The walk into Verona was ok.
The hotel was slightly out of the centre but was good for access to trains and buses. The staff were really lovely and helpful especially as we arrived in the evening. Breakfasts were wholesome and offered a great choice giving us a good start to the day. We felt it was a good value holiday and a great place to explore the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Nice Neiborhood Hotel In Verona

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, modern, and comfortable, with adequate space, and amenities.
Cons: Maid service was a bit noisy for those needing a little extra sleep. We had some hammering noise in the morning hours that we found a little bothersom
Location: Take a short ride on the bus, which stops right across the road, and you are in the center of Verona. Opera, museums, cafe's, sightseeing.
A bit removed from the older touristy parts of Verona, this hotel provides a good location for those who wish to have a safe, quiet hotel with a neiborhood feel. Breakfast was generous and pleasing, and offered foods to meet all dietary needs. Hotel staff was genuinley helpful, and spoke adequate English for non-Italian speaking tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancyfrom Texas USA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found Hotel Fiera to be very pleasant. The staff was most helpful, the rooms cool, clean and comfortable. We had a balcony which was nice. Breakfast was fantastic because not only was the food good, but there was a wonderful variety. Bus connections were in front of the hotel, and for those going to the opera, the hotel provided a shuttle for a small fee. The only drawback was the fact that we did not have good Wi-Fi service in our room and had to come down to the lobby to contact family and friends. I would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Verona site seeing

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Accessible to town and comfortable
Cons: Dining area needs updated
Location: Perfect for jumping the bus to Verona, where you can see Juliet's balcony and the amphitheatre, have a drink in the cafes across from the theatre
Verona was stunning with plenty to see, took the bus tour which was a good way to see everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Good location just a short bus ride from the city

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Wi fi and air conditioning.
Location: Rather remote and very few things near to the hotel although very good lidel supermarket close by.
Wi fi was terrible! Almost impossible to maintain any kind of regular signal. Also, air con was not always functioning correctly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Staff and easy to get into the center by bus taxi
Cons: Wifi
Was a bit hesitant when saw hotel outside not so good but very pleased when inside staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you wifi not so good kept dropping out
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Florida

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints here! The staff was helpful, breakfast was great, room was nice & clean. Thumb's up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hectorfrom London

Great value for money

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was not near the city centre, all it takes is 15 minutes walk to the central train station, and if you like to continue walking, another 15 to the city centre. otherwise, right at the front of the hotel you have few bus lines connecting to the city centre and beyond, therefore great transport links.The hotel was very nice, modern and well kept. Room was very comfortable, nice size and nice breakfast included (continental, with great selection of cakes). Staff very attentive. Really enjoyed it for our short stay, and bearing in mind what sky-rocketing prices of other hotel near city centre, this was a great value for money. Just meters away there is a big pizza place where you can buy it per weight, restaurants nearby also have great prices, so definitely you won't have any trouble in getting food at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneyfrom Kwon

not so close to the center but convenient enough

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
To get to the city center, we had to take the bus and it was cheap and took about 20 min. On the way back to the hotel, the bus wasn't available (no buses to hotel from 9pmish) so we had to walk back which took about 40 min. Overall, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. Recommended for Verona trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naseemfrom London

Nice Hotel close to rail station

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Location: A couple of pizza restaurants and a pharmacy. Take bus to town lots to do there.
Hotel is just off one of the main roads in to town. There are regular bus services to the station and town from just outside. The hotel reception is clean and spacious. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and clean. There is ample parking outside. The breakfast is good. There are a couple of Pizza restaurants nearby.