Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Manchester

The perfect Verona hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
We were in a small suite overlooking the street. It was beautifully furnished, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is in a lovely street and just far enough away from the bustle - the perfect location for Verona. The lounges downstairs are ornate with a small outdoor garden courtyard complete with two chatty parrots. We drank pre opera drinks there. The breakfast room is also ornately furnished. Fantastic restaurants either side of hotel although our favourite was just before crossing the bridge to the roman theatre, sat overlooking the river- that was expensive but very special. I thought it a pity that the hotel didn't have it's own dinner restaurant, but room service is great, and as I say, you are spoilt for choice in the vicinity anyway. The staff were impeccable and also organised our smooth taxi transfer to Riva. The opera Tosca at the arena was pretty impressive too- recommend paying that extra to sit downstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NateK

Romantic hotel, awful bed

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was well situated and was beautiful. The decoration in the rooms was a little over the top but was really nice. Mu only real complaint was the bed. The mattress was hard as a board and the pillow even harder. If I had been able to sleep on this surface, I would have given it a 5. However, my wife and I woke up and were sore and sleep deprived. I don't know if you can ignore the bed problem but if you can the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in a great location. We were very sad that we only had one night. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K A K

near market square,cathedral and high-end shopping

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thought our room was very enjoyable and well decorated.The Hotel staff was very curteous and friendly . Also they were very accomodating in making transportation and restaurant arrangements. we would definitely stay here again . Also , an easy walk to the Arena and Castelvecchia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from London

Bet service ever

Posted Apr 29, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lift
Location: Extremely convenient
Service was impeccable. The location was superb. The staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Right in the heart of Verona, this gorgeous hotel has some of the friendliest and most helpful staff. The hotel itself is charming and is a wonderful space to just relax and soak in the Veronese atmosphere. Don't forget to say hi to the resident parrots Romeo and Juliet !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Pure luxury in the perfect location

Posted Jun 13, 2011
This was a special trip for our 10th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have asked for more. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and the hotel even laid on a complimentary drink to help us celebrate the occasion. The room was very comfortable and the breakast was lovely. The location was perfect, with the the hotel right at the top of Piazza Erbe, right in the centre of Verona, but the hotel was very quiet and relaxing. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for that bit of luxury in the perfect location.