Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATC1985from London

Fantastic staff and great location

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Gabbia d'Oro is in a great location and with fantastic staff who really went out their way to ensure we got the most out of our trip. The room had a lot of charm, and breakfast was very nice too. The whole hotel is quite grand, but with lots of little rooms to relax in and explore, many of which feel like walking around a slightly bizarre antique shop. However it is very expensive given that some of the hotel is a bit run down, but we still really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reginald lawsfrom Mclean

I am sure Shakespear stayed here.

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quintessentially to the manor born I missed my home rain shower . Our friends had a shower I wished we had been offered one.Inclusive breakfast is sight to behold as well as this and included is an a'la'carte full breakfast.Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JRfrom new ayork

Really wonderful service

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Everything, including prime location.
Cons: Pillows
Gabbia d'Oro is charming and efficient. We loved it. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was lavish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very high standard ticks all the boxes Will recommend this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Gem of a Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Exemplary service in a comfortable and quirky setting. Something out of the ordinary. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Verona

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Wonderful hotel. We could not find the hotel and had to park several blocks away. The hotel valet told us he would find the car and drive it to the hotel for us. The hotel staff went way above what you would expect. The breakfast buffet looked liked a buffet you would see at special event. It was a room filled with all kinds of food. The hotel room was amazing - full of history. The hotel was situated in the heart of the historical part of Verona. So convenient to walk to everything. This was a wonderful hotel to stay at and we recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom South Padre Island TX

Best for couples on holiday.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet, clean room, and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Absence of free wifi in the hotel.
Location: Within fifteen steps of the Piazza delle Erbe.
Small, very charming hotel near the Piazza delle Erbe. The hotel is quiet despite its central location. Very good breakfast and many small reception rooms for sharing a late drink from the bar. On weekends access to the street on which the hotel is located may be blocked by hydraulic bollards so it is necessary to telephone the hotel to have someone come to lower them. The hotel offers valet parking.
3 out of 5
by Jamesfrom Surrey, UK

Poor value for money, overrated and underloved.

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location is perfect for city centre
Cons: Poor standards, lack of facilities, charging extra for standard services, lack of care.
Location: Right in the heart of the city
This hotel is unfortunately trading on former glories. It is in my opinion not value for money. I have no issue paying for quality, This hotel is tired and in need of some love. Described as quirky, stylish & unusual - I would replace with out of date, a bit grubby and bored owners. The room was fine but no better than 4 star. Lacking any finishing touches with poor standards (mass produced jellies at turndown, nothing other than a small tv in the room, no safe in room etc) Hotel staff were ok but not overly helpful. Everything is charged extra, and charging for pressing clothes when you aren't prepared to offer facilities in the room made me see red! Verona is an amazing beautiful city - this hotel is neither of these. Save your money and stay somewhere functional and get out and enjoy the beauty and romance of Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carylfrom Moffat Scotland

Short visit to Verona

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Helpful Staff
Cons: Old fashioned decor
Location: Excellent
Hotel decor needed a modernisation plan to bring it up to date especially for a 5* hotel in 2013. Staff did everything to be very helpful to make the stay very pleasant. Breakfast buffet was up to 5* in the selection of food. Linen table covers and napkins. Numerous linen face towels and terry towels daily Linen sheets changed each day Excellent TV reception 2 minutes from Piazza Erbe where there are numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil

Superb

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location with all sights in Verona within walking distance. The Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with healthy choices available. Plenty of restaurants and cafes in the beautiful piazza adjacent to the hotel. Highly recommended.