Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Gem of a Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Exemplary service in a comfortable and quirky setting. Something out of the ordinary. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Verona

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Wonderful hotel. We could not find the hotel and had to park several blocks away. The hotel valet told us he would find the car and drive it to the hotel for us. The hotel staff went way above what you would expect. The breakfast buffet looked liked a buffet you would see at special event. It was a room filled with all kinds of food. The hotel room was amazing - full of history. The hotel was situated in the heart of the historical part of Verona. So convenient to walk to everything. This was a wonderful hotel to stay at and we recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from South Padre Island TX

Best for couples on holiday.

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Location, quiet, clean room, and excellent breakfast.
Cons: Absence of free wifi in the hotel.
Location: Within fifteen steps of the Piazza delle Erbe.
Small, very charming hotel near the Piazza delle Erbe. The hotel is quiet despite its central location. Very good breakfast and many small reception rooms for sharing a late drink from the bar. On weekends access to the street on which the hotel is located may be blocked by hydraulic bollards so it is necessary to telephone the hotel to have someone come to lower them. The hotel offers valet parking.
3 out of 5
by James from Surrey, UK

Poor value for money, overrated and underloved.

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Location is perfect for city centre
Cons: Poor standards, lack of facilities, charging extra for standard services, lack of care.
Location: Right in the heart of the city
This hotel is unfortunately trading on former glories. It is in my opinion not value for money. I have no issue paying for quality, This hotel is tired and in need of some love. Described as quirky, stylish & unusual - I would replace with out of date, a bit grubby and bored owners. The room was fine but no better than 4 star. Lacking any finishing touches with poor standards (mass produced jellies at turndown, nothing other than a small tv in the room, no safe in room etc) Hotel staff were ok but not overly helpful. Everything is charged extra, and charging for pressing clothes when you aren't prepared to offer facilities in the room made me see red! Verona is an amazing beautiful city - this hotel is neither of these. Save your money and stay somewhere functional and get out and enjoy the beauty and romance of Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caryl from Moffat Scotland

Short visit to Verona

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Helpful Staff
Cons: Old fashioned decor
Location: Excellent
Hotel decor needed a modernisation plan to bring it up to date especially for a 5* hotel in 2013. Staff did everything to be very helpful to make the stay very pleasant. Breakfast buffet was up to 5* in the selection of food. Linen table covers and napkins. Numerous linen face towels and terry towels daily Linen sheets changed each day Excellent TV reception 2 minutes from Piazza Erbe where there are numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil

Superb

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location with all sights in Verona within walking distance. The Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was excellent with healthy choices available. Plenty of restaurants and cafes in the beautiful piazza adjacent to the hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Manchester

The perfect Verona hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2012
We were in a small suite overlooking the street. It was beautifully furnished, quiet and comfortable. The hotel is in a lovely street and just far enough away from the bustle - the perfect location for Verona. The lounges downstairs are ornate with a small outdoor garden courtyard complete with two chatty parrots. We drank pre opera drinks there. The breakfast room is also ornately furnished. Fantastic restaurants either side of hotel although our favourite was just before crossing the bridge to the roman theatre, sat overlooking the river- that was expensive but very special. I thought it a pity that the hotel didn't have it's own dinner restaurant, but room service is great, and as I say, you are spoilt for choice in the vicinity anyway. The staff were impeccable and also organised our smooth taxi transfer to Riva. The opera Tosca at the arena was pretty impressive too- recommend paying that extra to sit downstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NateK

Romantic hotel, awful bed

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was well situated and was beautiful. The decoration in the rooms was a little over the top but was really nice. Mu only real complaint was the bed. The mattress was hard as a board and the pillow even harder. If I had been able to sleep on this surface, I would have given it a 5. However, my wife and I woke up and were sore and sleep deprived. I don't know if you can ignore the bed problem but if you can the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in a great location. We were very sad that we only had one night. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com