Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
posso confermare l'ottimo comfort dell'hotel: merita tutte le 5 stelle. personale estremamente gentile. soggiorno molto adatto a persone che amano un arredamento particolare e curato, differente da stanza a stanza. Ottima posizione. molto comodo il servizio di parking auto per chi viene da fuori citta'. attribuisco il massimo del punteggio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jijii and Babaafrom Japan

best location in Verona

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited Verona after the skin in Dolomitii. Although Hotel Gabbia d’Oro was located at the center of Verona, it was as calm and comfortable as we could take a rest and be relaxed. The front ladies were very kind, and taught us the very nice restaurants. We like pasta very much, and we could enjoy seven kinds of pasta during three days in Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Das 'andere' Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Die Mischung des Mobiliars zwischen Kunst, Antiquitäten und Krempel, die Lage und die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: zentral
Wir waren 3 Nächte über den Jahreswechsel da. Man kann die Einrichtung des Hotels eigentlich nicht beschreiben, es lohnt sich aber auf alle Fälle, den ganz besonderen Flair des Hauses erlebt zu haben. Wenn wir in Verona sind, werden wir da wieder wohnen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful small old-school hotel. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lolopelecfrom paris

hotel splendide avec un service d'exception

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le service est extraordinaire dans cet hotel. le personnel est très souriant toujours à disposition mais sans jamais déranger. l'hotel est très bien situé à côté de la place delle erbe. Le décor de l'hotel est somptueux dans un ancien hotel particulier. Ne ratez pas le petit déjeuner.... et le jus frais d'orange sanguine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches Hotel in Bestlage

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Der freundliche Service und die zentrale Lage bei sorgenfreiem Parken
Cons: Nein, alles ist sehr gut und angenehm.
Location: Im Zentrum des Zentrums. Die nähere Umgebung bietet alles, was man in Verona erwartet.
Nachdem wir das Hotel durch die verwinkelten Gassen der Altstatt erreicht hatten, wurden wir von sehr freundlichem Personal in Empfang genommen und unser wirklich sehr umfangreiches Gepäck ausgeladen und auf unser Zimmer gebracht. Das Auto wurde zu einem Parkplatz gefahren und wir konnten die Stadt bequem zu Fuß erkunden. Die Lage ist einmalig, zentraler geht es nicht! Unser Zimmer war sauber und komfortabel eingerichtet. Das Frühstück ist außerordentlich reichhaltig, Eierspeisen werden nach Wunsch a-la-minute zubereitet. Das Auto wird zum verabredeten Zeitpunkt wieder vor das Hotel gefahren, alle Gepäcktücke und Shoppingbags werden vom immer noch sehr freundlichen Personal wieder eingeladen. Alles bestens, sehr empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Tolland, CT

Magical Hotel... was the finest of our Italy trip!

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: It's charm and elegance
Cons: Not one thing
Location: The Piazza Erbe in the evening, the Tower, the coloseum and of course Juliette's Balcony. Enjoy
Verona is a quaint small city and should be included on any Italy itinerary - make your stay memorable a book a room at the Hotel Gabbia d'Oro. You will not be disappointed.