Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Great couples get-away

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This is a great place for couples looking for a quiet get-away for a few days in beautiful Verona. The hotel is ideally located in the old part of town and walking distance from great restaurants, cafes, gelaterias and all the sights. the staff we re very friendly and helpful and our room (attic room, 4th floor at the front) was utterly charming and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Verona

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Decor, service, level of luxury -Etro toiletries in the bathroom!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Immediately next to Piazza delle Erbe. Museums, opera, churches, eat, drink, watch the world go by!
This is like stepping back in time - so elegant and traditional, but not stuffy. The service was exemplorary, amongst the best I have encountered. We felt welcomed and pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

A fairy tale of a hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Its fairy-tale like quality.
Cons: Please do not accept dogs that bark as guests.
Location: Arena di Verona, Juliet's house and the palace of reason are all very close by.
This hotel - shrouded in ivy and roses, like a fairy tale castle - is something out of this world. The room was also like something out of a Disney film, with its own terrace, a lion's head for a faucet in the bathroom and a bed like Juliet's, who is the city's most famous daughter. The location is also perfect, close to all the main attractions, including Juliet's house and the arena di Verona. I will send my parents to this place, for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel, Great Staff, Great Location

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location could not be better. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Piazza Erbe and close to many shops and restaurants.
My wife and I had a great time. The room was great and very clean. The tropical birds in the glasshouse were a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel in center of old city.

Posted May 13, 2015
Hard to find by car but a great olace to stay limited street access. Ince at hotel they wil bring your car into hotel area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem right in the city centre

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It's one of this place where, as soon as you get in, you're overwhelmed by so much beauty and character. The hotel is full of antiques and art. The building is beautiful and charming. We were in a suite and we were like in a cocoon. The staff is nice and helpful. And then the hotel - although quiet at night - is bang in the middle of the city. Highly recommended.