Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY

Fantastic and underrated

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic. The room was conveniently sized and placed within the hotel. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast but good all the same. I highly recommend the Italian Espresso, the lady made it quite well and provided for a great jump start. This is not a luxury hotel but is very high quality for the money and you will leave satisfied. The only complaint I would offer is for the bussing system to Verona which is not as frequent as would be preferred, but all the same a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gattopardo

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Cheap, clean, and close to the airport, but contrary to what is written in the hotel information here (as another reviewer pointed out), does not have an airport shuttle. A cab is 15 euros (unless it comes from in town, in which case it's cheaper, but I think there is only one cab in the town itself!).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport....

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The lobby and breakfast are nice, but its not worth The price unless you have an incoming or outgoing flight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanibella from Sanibel Island, Fl.

Good stopover from Milan to Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2011
A bit surprised , we were in the lobby using the internet, when we back to our room, there were workman tearing our room up, they did not even tell us this was going to happen, imagine our surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Rafael, CA

Gatopardo very nice rooms and very good price

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
15 min bus ride from downtown verona and you can also take an 8min train ride either ways gets you to this nice hotel , very clean rooms, nice bed and nice bathrooms. Free Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rimini

Posted Dec 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
The maps it has to be up dated.... from the Google, I did a lot of time trying to get to the hotel. Even a fine it was apply since, I was completly lost in Verona's area. The hotel and the employees were great all the time. Very helpfull and kind! Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Near to the airport... but difficult to go there

Posted Sep 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
I selected this hotel because it was economic and so near to the airport. The problem is that there is not public transportation from here to the airport, and the main road to the airport was closed. Two alternatives: 1. take a taxi: it will be expensive (15 Euros) 2. Walk for about 30 min. The room and all details were fine, also there is a train station for going to verona in 5 min. This hotel has also internet in the lobby and air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cheap, Great distance from the Airport!, Friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The staff was extremely nice and their English was great. Since I was travelling alone with a 23 kg bag, the staff offered to help me carry it up to my room. Also very helpful with printing out train schedules as well as getting a cab for me at 5am. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frequent travel

good overnight

Posted Feb 11, 2009
convient
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good room for the money

Posted Oct 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
this hotel was very dingy from the outside in a very unattractive area. it was outside of verona and about a 15 minute drive -- not terribly convenient.