Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good quality hotel for a brief stop over.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Excellent staff. A pleasant stay. Good value for a brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Clean and nice, free parking on the backyard
Cons: air condition didn't work. the window in the room cannot be opened inside, because of the bed, no elevator
Location: great location, right next to the airport
Great location - next to the airport, nice and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frankie from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Great Off The Beaten Path Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: The entire staff were FANTASTIC!!! I loved the location and the train station within walking distance. I loved the town of Dossobuono. Free WiFi.
Cons: The hotels' very thin walls and I wish they had a restaurant.
Location: For my taste and desire, the location was PERFECT!!! It is outside Verona's City Center (10 minutes by train) and located in the quaint town.
I simply loved this quite, family style hotel and the entire staff, who treated me like family. My room was on the street side and at first, I was a little concerned about possible noise; however I found my room to be very quite during the evening. The Dossobuono Train Station is located within walking distance and is about a ten minute ride to Verona. There is a laundry facility and two markets also within walking distance and several restaurants and or cafe's nearby and in walking distance. I think that if the hotel were to have a restaurant, it could easily be a 4 or 4.5 star hotel. My room and the hotel was very clean, then only think that concerned me was the fact that the walls between the rooms are extremely thin; however I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Free WiFi was a bonus! If you are looking for a hotel off the beaten path and located in a very quaint Italian town, this would be it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry

Gentle staff

Posted Sep 7, 2012
Very gentle staff and clean hotel close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Very close to the airport. Curt, efficient staff. Not good for tourists or a long stay, but perfect for an early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from Cambridge, UK

Not in Verona

Posted Apr 5, 2012
The discription online said close to the station and it was just not Verona. It was a twenty euro tact ride from the town centre as the was no directions on the website. However once there the staff were great the very helpful explaining about the bus which stopped just the road. The room was warm and very clean as was the ensuite bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NY

Fantastic and underrated

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were absolutely fantastic. The room was conveniently sized and placed within the hotel. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast but good all the same. I highly recommend the Italian Espresso, the lady made it quite well and provided for a great jump start. This is not a luxury hotel but is very high quality for the money and you will leave satisfied. The only complaint I would offer is for the bussing system to Verona which is not as frequent as would be preferred, but all the same a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gattopardo

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Cheap, clean, and close to the airport, but contrary to what is written in the hotel information here (as another reviewer pointed out), does not have an airport shuttle. A cab is 15 euros (unless it comes from in town, in which case it's cheaper, but I think there is only one cab in the town itself!).