Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuckfrom Sunnyvale California

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, walking distance from the train station and also the arena, rooms were great, small as expected from any European hotels, breakfast was good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helenfrom UK

Receptionists excellent, room super, newly refurb

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great having tea and coffee in room and got extra when required easily. Good location from station and to main attractions and restaurants. Breakfast was good, coffee excellent and plenty. The receptionists were very helpful and knowledgable and we return again if we ever went back to Verona.rooms very quiet and air on worked. The room was spotless and towels plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom Indiana

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Great location. Close to train station & sites. Wonderful breakfast & atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, rooms were fine

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel and staff were great. A bit of a walk to centrum but not too bad. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty close to the station

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located about halfway between the train station and Piazza Bra - the Arena. Service and room is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by B&Ffrom Wexford

Very central

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception staff very friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and comfortable. Location superb, within walking distance of most major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. To be clear about the location -- the hotel is in a residential area and it is not in "the center, near the arena" as claimed. The hotel staff will tell you it is a "5 minute" walk to the center. It is more like a 20 minute walk wearing walking shoes. The same is true for the train station -- if you have heavy luggage you may want to take a taxi. It is also necessary to cross 2 main roads. If these location items do not matter to you, then it is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judithfrom Bermuda

Hotel Giberti

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was given a room on the 3rd floor, which had been recently renovated, unlike the lower floors. My room (303) and bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor was light and airy. Two single beds, and a kettle with tea were provided along with a small safe for valuables. The shower was large and modern. The hotel itself however is a good 10 minute walk from Piazza Bra. I drove to the hotel as I was told they offered free parking when I called ahead. But then when checking out I was charged 15 Euros. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. I would use this hotel again, especially if driving as it was really easy to get back to the autostrada.