Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of teens from St. Louis, MO

Tired but clean

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Overall appearance and bed comfort
Location: Situated about halfway between the train station and the ancient Roman Arena, easy walking distance to both, and close to all other sites of interest
Hotel Giberti is conveniently located, close to the train station and the Arena, and the staff is friendly and professional. We had two rooms, which were clean and functional, but the beds were uncomfortable and overall the decor and feel of the hotel was really tired and needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 14, 2013
This hotel is located within easy walking distance to the city center and train station so is very convenient. It is a lovely hotel with helpful staff and comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Monterey Bay, CA

Verona the Easy Way

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Definitely breakfast was the best I've had in any hotel in any part of Italy.
Cons: TV really sucks!!! Only three of four channels and the reception is worse than in third world countries. Terrible, terrible, terrible...!!!
Location: The location is good. Less than a 10 minute walk from the train station or from the center of town.
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It is within walking distance from/to the train station and near the center of town. The hotel is very clean and in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marg from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A clean, very convenient hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Large quiet room
Cons: Small shower
Location: Excellent coming from the station
The hotel was very convenient being just across the road from the railway station. It was very modern, large, clean and had all needed facilities. Only problem could be the size of the shower. It was small but they also had a bath with a hand shower which could have been used instead. Very quiet, clean with a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Value
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Lovely hotel but difficult to find by car

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night as we were going to the opera. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the arena. The breakfast was very nice taken outside. The room was very modern and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loctiom

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 mins walk from the arena, and 5 mins from the railway station.
Good hotel situated in a quiet location 10 mins walk from the arena, and 5 mins from the railway station.