Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. To be clear about the location -- the hotel is in a residential area and it is not in "the center, near the arena" as claimed. The hotel staff will tell you it is a "5 minute" walk to the center. It is more like a 20 minute walk wearing walking shoes. The same is true for the train station -- if you have heavy luggage you may want to take a taxi. It is also necessary to cross 2 main roads. If these location items do not matter to you, then it is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Judith from Bermuda

Hotel Giberti

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was given a room on the 3rd floor, which had been recently renovated, unlike the lower floors. My room (303) and bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor was light and airy. Two single beds, and a kettle with tea were provided along with a small safe for valuables. The shower was large and modern. The hotel itself however is a good 10 minute walk from Piazza Bra. I drove to the hotel as I was told they offered free parking when I called ahead. But then when checking out I was charged 15 Euros. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. I would use this hotel again, especially if driving as it was really easy to get back to the autostrada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MALU from BRASIL

GOOD VACATION

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
GOOD LOCATION,TEH ROOM IS VERY GOOD AND BIG.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of teens from St. Louis, MO

Tired but clean

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Overall appearance and bed comfort
Location: Situated about halfway between the train station and the ancient Roman Arena, easy walking distance to both, and close to all other sites of interest
Hotel Giberti is conveniently located, close to the train station and the Arena, and the staff is friendly and professional. We had two rooms, which were clean and functional, but the beds were uncomfortable and overall the decor and feel of the hotel was really tired and needed updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from milano

Family trip to verona

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had great stay at this hotel. Proximity to central Verona and train station is excellent. Extremely helpful staff. Will def return to hotel and recommend it to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 14, 2013
This hotel is located within easy walking distance to the city center and train station so is very convenient. It is a lovely hotel with helpful staff and comfortable rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com