Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Calgary

2 nights in Verona

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Central.
Cons: Internet needs to be improved. More stoage in room. English TV channels.
Location: Most eveything is in walking distance. Down the street toward the arena is a good place to eat ..."Trattoria Tre Marchetti". Check out arena opera.
Hotel centrally located ....10 minute taxi ride to rail station. Quiet & clean. City info center close, just on other side of the arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John S from Melbourne

Good value hotel in great location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location. Good and helpful staff. Easy parking.
Cons: Hotel is just fine
Location: About 30 meters from Piazza bra and the old Roman arena
I recently stayed at this hotel in Verona. It is very well located just near the Roman arena and Piazza bra and within easy walking distance of all major sites. The room are comfortable and the staff very helpful. Great breakfast and lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Pomona

Very nice

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Great stay...wish it would have been longer. Great location. Hotel communication was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yehuda from Israel

Little clean hotel excellent location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location + breakfast + matress
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is in the heart of ancient city of Verona and not far away from the rail station
Good staff, excellent location in the heart of Verona, good breakfast. You can reach all the tourist attractions by walking.We slept 5 nights and travel by train to Milano,Vicenza and Mantova which is easy to get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great location, beautiful hotel, but....

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The location, rooms and breakfast were amazing.
Cons: The wifi service in rooms was terrible and the helpfulness of the front desk staff was lacking for information beyond basic directions and site seeing
The wifi at this hotel is awful in the rooms. We had a portion of our flights home cancelled and were struggling to reschedule and were completely unable to do so from our room the wifi was so bad. While we were trying to solve our problems getting home the front desk staff were terribly unhelpful in giving us any help or information. The gentleman even said he was going to help us look up some info while we also did some research but it was a brush off and he never did anything. So frustrating ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from south carolina

Great hotel in Verona

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: English speaking reception staff made check-in easier. Rooms were nicely decorated and efficient. Nice bathroom. Very clean. Great breakfast.
Location: Shopping , dining, Juliet's house
We spent the night on the way to make a day trip to Venice. The hotel is in the middle of great shopping and eating. It was a short walk to Juliet's house. We had a lovely little private patio off our room. The bathroom was large. The room was nicely decorated and efficient use of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from NY

Verona

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds and pillows
Location: Walk to arena, shopping, castle of guilletta,
Excellent location, friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast, upgraded room with a balcony is much more comfortable than standard. 18 euros per day to park the car and never use it again until you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie from Melbourne

Very good hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: The location in a quiet street right in the middle of the old city, with the arena and Piazza Bra at the end of the street.
Cons: The wifi connection is rather slow!
Location: All of the major tourist sites are within walking distance (even the railway station) and the arena and Piazza Bra are just at the end of the street.
We spent two nights at the hotel, including our wedding anniversary. Before our arrival, the concierge sent an email offering to make a restaurant reservation for us, and suggested three restaurants from which we could choose. We were very happy with the one we chose (Osteria da Ugo). We found all the staff very helpful and pleasant and they spoke good English. Our double room was recently redecorated in a modern rather stark style which some would find not very romantic but suited us fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you so much for your nice words: we appreciate them a lot! We love our rooms, all refurbished, so thank you for having noted it. And thank you for your comment about the staff. All of us appreciate it :-) Please, if you have a minute, write your feedback on TripAdvisor, too! Thanks and.. we hope to see you again! Elisa and all the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location, has a good spread for breakfast, and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lozzie from leeds

Nice hotel close to the opera and square

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms . Breakfasts were good.location great for sightseeing
Cons: Drinks tea coffee in rooms would be good
Location: Well placed for centre of verona and close to opera. Walking around verona is easy and typical tourist sites worth visiting
I had a great weekend with friends with a couple of visits to the opera and a day in Venice. The hotel was in a great position. I would describe the hotel as homely and clean