Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from london

broken bed

Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A really good location, 5 minutes walk from one of the bridges connecting the old town to the 'new'. It's on a main road which gets very busy at peak times, and is a bit noisy, though not as noisy as the climate control in our in-laws' room. There's a restaurant and a tiny bar, neither of which we used. Nor did we opt for the €12 breakfast buffet which seemed fairly unpopular but may well have been lovely. Room was nice and spacious, as was the bathroom. However, the bed was very soft on one side, in the middle. When I sat on it in the morning a couple of the wooden slats popped onto the floor. A call was made, and a repairman came who couldn't fix it without my help. It broke again straight away. The lady on reception insisted on changing our room, despite it being just two single beds pushed together, one of which could have been replaced. Changing room was 'easier' she said. Maybe for her. The new room was hotter,with a clunky air conditioner unit which didn't go below 20 degrees, and the bathroom was a bit pokey. This was the only downer on a great stay in a lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy from Toronto

Love this place!

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel to Verona often and have stayed in different hotels there. But I always end up coming back to Hotel Italia. It is in a decent area, just a ten minute walk to Piazza Erbe and there's a supermarket a minute's walk away. But just keep in mind that it's closed afternoons and Sundays (the supermarket, not the hotel!). The staff at the front are always so friendly and multilingual and allow guests in the rooms, which is something a lot of other hotels in Verona don't allow I've found. Usually the rooms are pretty good, but sometimes I've had rooms that had a funky, mouldy smell in the bathroom. Overall, it's a good hotel for the price though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maurizio from Toronto

Excellent and inexpensive place to stay in Verona!

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides the fact it is well located, the quality of its employees is beyond limits. All of the staff was ready to help us out, most especially the waitresses at the Ristorantino. One down side: you have to pay for the internet. In the world of global connectivity I find it quasi-ridiculous to pay for internet service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terry W

Great location for Old Town

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was mediocre. Front Desk clerk was wonderful. Easy walk to Old Town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adam

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room smelled heavily of dirty socks from the second we walked in. Only stayed one night so could not be bothered to complain. I would not stay there again. Good location and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by COLIN

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND EXCELLENT BREAKFAST
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julian from Kent, UK

great for couples good location

Posted Aug 29, 2012
this is a very well located hotel only ten minutes walk to the centre of verona,the staff spoke very good english and were most helpful,especially when we wanted to hire a car at the last minute it was even dropped to the hotel door which was very helpful and the cost was cheaper than the not so helpful europcar.we would stay in the hotel again and having discovered that they have hotels throughout italy would choose them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK

Great for short stay

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: small room
Location: Good - 15 min walk from centre
Staff were excellent and facilities very good. Small room was a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for opera lovers

Posted Aug 22, 2012
This was our second stay, and I must say, things had slightly gone downhill. Basically, don't stay here if you want to attended the opera, as they no longer supply a coach to collect you afterwards. Instead, they arrange a taxi to pick you up, at a price of 30euros, which in our case didn't turn up, and we had to walk back to the hotel at 00.45 in the morning, and at 60 is slightly un-nerving. Plus the price of the breakfast is rather ott, at 12 euros p/person. In a nut shell, we will be staying at another hotel next year.