Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is pretty nice--the room was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, they offer train and airport transfers (through a car service), there is a restaurant in the hotel and a grocery store down the street. The location is my only complaint--it wasn't bad, but it wasn't perfect either. The hotels in the historic city area (where all the sights are) were very pricey, which is why we picked this one. The hotel is a reasonable 10 min walk from the northwest part of the historic city area (near the Duomo), so it is totoally do-able. But if you don't want to walk it's a bit out of the way--there are lots of buses nearby, but the Verona bus system is not very easy to navigate or user-friendly (my tip is to just look for a bus sign that says it goes to Ospedale Maggiore and then confirm with the driver).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from England

Friendly well positioned hotel for Verona

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, welcoming and staff ready to please. There was a choice of Express breakfast or full service which we were free to choose each morning.
Cons: All was fine for our stay and helped us to have an enjoyable experience of beautiful Verona.
Location: Location good especially with car as position meant we weren't put out by the parking restrictions in the old part of Verona.
The hotel was well positioned with secure car parking. We had a short interesting walk to the centre of Verona. The hotel was friendly and suitable for couples and families. We were given very good information from the staff about journeys and places to visit. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, not far from City Centre...about a 15-20 minute walk. Rooms were very clean, a little cramped, bathrooms also clean but quite small. Reception very helpful, welcoming, good English. Breakfast is well worth the extra money, with a good variety of meats, cheeses, breads, Coffee, Tea, Juice, etc. The best breakfast we had during our 2-week stay in Italy. Hotel in general is a little expensive, but the cheapest we found in terms of its good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Canada

Attractions are st wallingant distancr

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Small room. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant more than o.k. Very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piero & Deborah from Miami Florida

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located about 15 minute walk to old Verona. Hotel was clean but a bit pricy for what it was. Everything was extra like internet, parking, breakfast, etc. Clean rooms but very simple. I guess if you want a place to just sleep its good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amit from Tel-Aviv, Israel

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located some 10 minutes walk from the center, 10 Euros drive from the central train station, (porta nuova). Very nice and friendly staff. There is a super market 10 meters from the hotel. Internet is charged, (2 Euros for 30 min. I think). There is no reason for that on 2013. Except for the internet - quiet fair for it's price.
2 out of 5
by Adriana from Miami, FL

Terrible room that we needed to change

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The hotel is located in a quiet residential area 20 minutes walking distance to the historic center. Despite the fact that we had called them in advance and were assured that we would get a room with two beds, we got a very tiny and badly maintained one bed room. The staff was very kind and helpful and we could change the room on the next day, but our first impression was very bad. The pictures shown in their site do not reflect at all the reality of this hotel. It is expensive for what you get. Very dissapointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from Chicago, IL

A solid budget choice in Verona

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: clean, very quite, comfortable, air conditioning!
Cons: free internet throughout the hotel would be great
Location: There's a cafe across the street and a grocery store just one block away. Verona Bike public bike sharing program was an incredible bonus!
I'll start by saying that I was a single traveller who didn't plan to spend much time in my hotel. If that sounds like you, then Hotel Italia in Verona will be a great fit! The rooms were very clean, and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are a bit small (or at least the one I stayed in was) so you might reconsider if you're traveling with other people and plan to stay in the same room. While not located in the heart of Verona's city center, the location is very close, just a quick walk across the bridge and you're close to absolutely everything you'll want to see. Even better: the hotel offers free bikes to guests, which makes getting around just that much easier. (Tip: If the hotel is out of bikes when you want one, you can easily check out a Verona Bike on the nortwest side of the Ponte Garibaldi bridge. Verona Bikes is a public bike sharing program and the membership was just 5 euro per week. There are public bike racks located throughout the city). I never tried the breakfast, as 12 euros seemed a bit much and there were so many other great places to go and sip coffee in the city. I also never made it to the sauna facilities, as Verona's summer heat kept me sweating plenty. I did go to the terrace for a beer one afternoon -- that was cute, but again, there are better places to go have an afternoon aperitivo. Internet is not free at this hotel, but my room had access to paid Fon hotspot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from California

Overall good place

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small rooms and tiny garage to park a large car but overall good for the money