Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Clean. Great hospitality

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness
Location: about 5 blocks from duomo and roman theatre. 10 min walk to piazza erbe. Easy to get in and out with car
just a few blocks from the old city. Hotel staff is very friendly. Sound proof rooms. Great for car tourists. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel italia

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel no problems at all. Only reason I didn't give it highest rating is: no A/C and our room was facing the street. Very busy street so noisy with the windows open. When the room cooled down and we closed the windows we could not hear the traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The hotel is pretty nice--the room was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, they offer train and airport transfers (through a car service), there is a restaurant in the hotel and a grocery store down the street. The location is my only complaint--it wasn't bad, but it wasn't perfect either. The hotels in the historic city area (where all the sights are) were very pricey, which is why we picked this one. The hotel is a reasonable 10 min walk from the northwest part of the historic city area (near the Duomo), so it is totoally do-able. But if you don't want to walk it's a bit out of the way--there are lots of buses nearby, but the Verona bus system is not very easy to navigate or user-friendly (my tip is to just look for a bus sign that says it goes to Ospedale Maggiore and then confirm with the driver).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from England

Friendly well positioned hotel for Verona

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, welcoming and staff ready to please. There was a choice of Express breakfast or full service which we were free to choose each morning.
Cons: All was fine for our stay and helped us to have an enjoyable experience of beautiful Verona.
Location: Location good especially with car as position meant we weren't put out by the parking restrictions in the old part of Verona.
The hotel was well positioned with secure car parking. We had a short interesting walk to the centre of Verona. The hotel was friendly and suitable for couples and families. We were given very good information from the staff about journeys and places to visit. Overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, good location. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Atlanta

Waste of money

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an outrageously priced hotel in an unsavory neighborhood. I was a woman traveling alone and Verona had some pretty seedy people in the tourist areas. Hotel Italia was quite a walk from the main sites, and I did not feel safe walking at night consequently I stayed in my room each evening. Fortunately, their a/c worked well. My outrageously priced room did not include breakfast. Don't waste your time and money here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, not far from City Centre...about a 15-20 minute walk. Rooms were very clean, a little cramped, bathrooms also clean but quite small. Reception very helpful, welcoming, good English. Breakfast is well worth the extra money, with a good variety of meats, cheeses, breads, Coffee, Tea, Juice, etc. The best breakfast we had during our 2-week stay in Italy. Hotel in general is a little expensive, but the cheapest we found in terms of its good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Canada

Attractions are st wallingant distancr

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Small room. Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant more than o.k. Very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Piero & Deborah from Miami Florida

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located about 15 minute walk to old Verona. Hotel was clean but a bit pricy for what it was. Everything was extra like internet, parking, breakfast, etc. Clean rooms but very simple. I guess if you want a place to just sleep its good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amit from Tel-Aviv, Israel

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located some 10 minutes walk from the center, 10 Euros drive from the central train station, (porta nuova). Very nice and friendly staff. There is a super market 10 meters from the hotel. Internet is charged, (2 Euros for 30 min. I think). There is no reason for that on 2013. Except for the internet - quiet fair for it's price.