Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, close to all the sights

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location was excellent, breakfast was great.
Location: Good easy walking to all the main tourist sites, station less than a mile walk too.
Location was excellent and the checkin process was great with the staff speaking English and being very helpful, Our room was on the ground floor so was a little gloomy with only one small window. Stayed here for 2 nights and the aircon took a while to work and the safe/fridge weren't working when we got there so had to have both fixed. Probably wouldn't stay here longer than 2 nights to be honest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cawston

We arrived at 08.30

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for the Piazza Bra and the Arena.
Cons: Breakfast. Need to keep on top of demand and perhaps consider pulling in more staff at busy times.
Location: Location very good, central and convenient for us as we were in Verona to see Mumford & Sons at the Arena, excellent.
only to be told check in was at 2 and to come back. We then arrived at 13.30 and then was told that the hotel was over booked and that our room was now going to be in their sister hotel, Hotel Mastino. I remembered where the hotel was as we had previously walked past it and thought strange place to have a McDonalds nest door to a hotel. We were told it was a room on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel and it is a bigger room to the one we could have had and a car will be along shortly to pick us up and take us there. The lift did arrive but no car I guess the lift was for our bag and not for us. The room was cool, clean and fine. Although if the room was bigger than the one at Marco Polo it would have been interesting as it was quite small. Hang on I remember I paid extra and pre booked a superior room at the Marco Polo not sure if the rooms were quite like for like. The hotel was fine, more convenient for the Arena and town centre. Breakfast although looked quite varied always seemed a bit underwhelming as the choices were always quite low in volume and staff were a bit stressed when busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to piazza bra

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Position
Hotel 5 minutes from arena and restaraunts, rooms very clean and maid called everyday of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Double booked

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We were double booked and we were the later party in. We were shipped off to another hotel and stayed in a small room on the third floor. Not a good start to a romantic weekend away. Disappointed, angry, will not book this hotel again, worst travel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Quiet but close to the centre

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Lovely room. Close to the centre but quiet
Cons: Sink plug was no properly fixed . Fridge not cold enough
Location: Excellency location close to all attractions. Close to lots of cafés and food outlets
Enjoyable stay. Upgraded to a boutique room. Would go back there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and well situated

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Quiet, clean, good breakfast, well situated in the middle of the historic centre. Good value money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Solicité una cama doble (double bed) y me dieron una habitación con 2 camas individuales unidas (twin beds) que se separaban constantemente por el centro. Por la mañana teníamos molestias en la espalda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Breakfasts were a little disappointing and the basement room they provided it in was a bit small and stuffy.
Location: Verona centre is only a 5 min walk away and the train and bus station are a 10 min walk in the other direction.
This is a great hotel, location was perfect for us. 5 min walk from piazza bra and 10 min walk to the bus and train station. Breakfast was average, not much choice of hot food but enough to feel satisfied. Our room was quite small and had a low ceiling being in the eaves but we didn't spent much time in the room so wasn't a major concern to us. It was really clean and the staff were helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean claude from Villeurbanne

Découverte de Vérone

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Le plus de cet hôtel est sa situation qui permet de visiter le centre ville à pied. Le personnel est très sympatique et nous a donné des conseils pour préparer nos visites. Nous avons été surclassé dans une chambre "confort" rénovée mais qui avait une très petite salle de bain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels