Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly from Illinois

a great hotel in verona

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price and everything overall, could not have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great city break

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort and flexibitly
Cons: Bed a little too hard
Location: Perfect location so close to the various piazzas and caffes
We stayed in the 'Cavour' appartment belonging to the Hotel Mastino which is about 500m from the hotel, this urned out to be a pleasant surprise as we had more freedom to do as we please. The appartment was very basic but very comfortable and we had all we needed. I would definitely use the appartments again and highly recommend it to anyone. We were very close to the Corso Porta Brosari and in particular the Caffe Rialto which is well worth a try, their Tiramisu is to die for and their staff are very helpful especially when you can't really understand the menu. Try the Amarone Zenato wine which is a bit pricey but oh so worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from East Sussex, UK

Where to stay in Verona centre.

Posted Jan 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: No coffee/tea making in room.
Location: Could hardly be better.
Excellent central location, but no parking. At the room price ought to include coffee/tea making facilities. Not sure if the small bar was being used or not. Staff friendly and helpful. Linen changed daily.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location / Unfriendly Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Well located with easy access to Verona's city center and train station. The staff was harried and not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas

Great place

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is like a new one cause they renovated the rooms. The only black cloud was the A/C. I don't think they upgraded it so it was very old and didn't work well. Except that it is a very great place , and the location in Verona is perfect , no need to use the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thea

excellent location

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice as always. Only really bad is the parking - parking garage which is rather expensive per day 18,00€. But service is nice and the stuff very friendly and helpful! Will return 100% :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria

Nice hotel near the Arena

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only downside of the hotel is the noise level at night. Since it is located very close to the Arena, you can hear almost the whole conversation of people walking by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shirley

GREAT HOTEL & LOCATION!!!

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would stay here again & again & again. Well located, extremely nice hotel, breakfast was "over the moon"; omlets, potatoes, bacon, ham, crossiants, a huge array of desserts, lots of expresso, capacino and fruit! Could not have asked for a better "deal". Walked to "the arena,"maybe 200 yards away.......a huge find! Loved this hotel. Front desk people were not the best, but who cares, we were there for the comfort, not making friends! HIGHLY RECOMMEND......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for the family and so easy for the shopping

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: no restaurant
Location: near to many restaurants and fine shops, and the arena
very comfortable, excellent location--------even next door to McDonald's if you so desire this type cusine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Victoria from Oswestry, Shropshire, UK

A wonderful apartment in the heart of Verona

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: The large spacious apartment, being right in the centre of Verona, feeling Veronese instead of like a tourist.
Cons: No breakfast although breakfast was advertised as being 'free'
Location: Smack in the city centre yet so quiet and peaceful you'd think you were in a country retreat.
Having read several conflicting reviews we arrived unsure of what to expect. I had booked a 1 bedroom apartment and was surprised to find we were ushered into a little electric car and driven, what seemed like quite a distance, to our apartment. The apartment turned out to be on a side street in the historic centre of Verona only a stone's throw from all the major sights. The apartment was called Guiletta & Romeo (of course) and was warm, clean and very spacious with a iron posted cream bed, a very large sofa bed for the children, and spacious and well equipped bathroom and a small kitchenette within a cupboard. We were extremely satisfied with the room for the price we had paid. Barely any traffic passed our door, the windows and doors are were double glazed and had shutters - we passed several very peaceful nights. The apartment was so close to everything and it felt as though you were part of the city instead of a tourist. I would definitely recommend the Hotel and would definitely stay in the same apartment again.