Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Wonderful location, you can easily walk to see most major sites! Hotel staff were delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Bath, England

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Quality, room was on top floor facing inward, so no nighttime noise.
Cons: Our room was above the third floor up a flight of stairs, elderly people would not have been able to cope.
Location: Again very central, next to the Arena and pedestrian areas, shopping sites etc.
Good quality centrally located hotel. Staff were good and helpful, even directed me to and from their underground garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historic sites

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The bad thing was that the hotel sent us too no there building where they had some rooms, and the hotel facilities where not there. Breakfast, restaurant, reception and others where in the main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from wales

Fantastic position.

Posted May 20, 2014
We got a taxi from the airport to this hotel and it was in a perfect position. Breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. We would stay there again. Verona was beautiful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close walking distance to arena

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel and location. Good breakfast spread with lots of options, updated rooms and bathrooms and close proximity to Arena and other attractions. Hotel does not offer secure luggage storage while you are waiting to check-in or after check-out. The do allow you to store your luggage in the basement but it is not secure and anyone could come in and take your items. They could easily address this and suggest that they do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wadam from Sheffield

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Anex building and thought we were having an apartment but this turned out to just be a hotel room like any other.Nice that it was just off the main road but the air con did not work because apparently the hotel do not control the system.So when the office workers on one of the other floor go they turn it off.We had a bit of trouble with the safe so we had to have them send someone a few times for the first couple of days.They were fairly quick to send someone.The room itself was a bit of a contradictionit was like they had done some things really nicely and others they had cut corners or just done something quick to get the room finishedDecorations were nice,big flat screen TV,mini bar but the carpet was really old fashioned and looked out of place in a room that would have been chic if they had chosen much more simple.Same for the bathroom,nice white clean looking fittings except for this awful blue sink that looked dirty for the water marks every time it was used.The shower was quite small and there was ample space for them to fit a larger unit, which would have just made the showering experience so much better.One of the finishing bits of door trim was held in on the wall by masking tape.Location was great,2-3 minutes walk and you're at the start of everything.Plenty to see in just 20 minutes walk radius.In summary,service was good,location was brilliant, room was nice apart from finishing touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moscow

Good hotel near city center

Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham from Maidstone

The annex,

Posted Nov 2, 2013
We stayed in the hotel annex. A small apartment in a quiet side road. Made a great change from being in a main hotel. It may not be everyone's choice, but it suited us perfectly. Would stay there again when we go back to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Conveniently situated city break hotel in Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Staff helpful.
Cons: As above air con would have improved our stay.
Location: Very conveniently placed for all amenities and tourist attractions.
Staff helpful, facilities good. Traffic noise very audible however double glazing rectified the problem at expense of fresh air. Air con to room would have been ideal. Hotel very conveniently placed for all attractions and local transport.