Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent value

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and central location
Cons: It would have been convenient to have a kettle to make a coffee in the room.
Location: Invest in a 72hr Verona card(20Eur) it gives free entry to 15 attractions and unlimited bus travel. Saved us at least 20E and we didn't see all listed
Stayed for five nights and could not fault the room or the staff, in fact the bathroom was stunning. The room was at the front of the hotel with a small balcony and admittedly there was some early morning traffic noise but if you are an early bird this isn't a problem. Hygiene was second to none and fresh towels were left everyday. Breakfast was very good and a reasonable selection of gluten free options were available. Location was very central for all the restaurants, bars and attractions, I don't believe we could have chosen any better. The value was exceptional! Try and visit 'Ristorante Arche' on Via Arche Scaligere behind Piazza Erbe. It has the most exquisite food and the experience is wonderful (including the toilet, a must see). A daily visit to a gelateria is also must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston uk

Good value

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean, staff polite enough for us. Room was clean but had a rubbish view into what looked like the back yard. Had to question the bill as quote for a room upgrade which I thought was for the duration but was per night so was nearly £100 more than expected. Thankfully I had taken the emails between myself and the hotel prior to our stay. Food was average, traditional continental and English options. Just about average. My wife had egg on toast every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from knutsford, UK

If you are in the main hotel its great, but...

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The willingness to address the issue we had with the appointment, decent quality accommodation in main hotel
Cons: The apartment we were in initially wasn't of an acceptable standard
We arrived in Verona by train, the hotel is on the southern edge of the old town, a short taxi ride from the station. The centre is largely kept clear of traffic so we were shuttled to our apartment by electric buggy, into which we somehow crammed 2 adults, 3 children, suitcases and a driver. The rest of this review is definitely in two parts. On arrival at the apartment we were disappointed. Whilst it was close to the centre of town, it was basic in terms of furnishing and decoration and felt damp. The beds were not comfortable. Although a spa/sauna area was in the property we did not have access. On complaining to the manageress we were offered a set of two adjacent rooms in the main hotel. These were much better. We were also offered breakfasts for the two remaining mornings at no extra charge. The remainder of the stay was absolutely fine. Verona itself is beautiful - not a fan of opera but wished we had planned ahead to see one of the shows at the arena. The Romeo and Juliet stuff gets a bit twee and touristy but there is plenty of authentic history to see, great food and ice cream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ, NM

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Wonderful location, you can easily walk to see most major sites! Hotel staff were delightful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

good location but......

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Next to Piazza Bra. Rooms OK but had a problem with air conditioning. Staff were aloof and indifferent to guests. Breakfast was OK but again staff were disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Bath, England

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Quality, room was on top floor facing inward, so no nighttime noise.
Cons: Our room was above the third floor up a flight of stairs, elderly people would not have been able to cope.
Location: Again very central, next to the Arena and pedestrian areas, shopping sites etc.
Good quality centrally located hotel. Staff were good and helpful, even directed me to and from their underground garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to historic sites

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The bad thing was that the hotel sent us too no there building where they had some rooms, and the hotel facilities where not there. Breakfast, restaurant, reception and others where in the main building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from wales

Fantastic position.

Posted May 20, 2014
We got a taxi from the airport to this hotel and it was in a perfect position. Breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. We would stay there again. Verona was beautiful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close walking distance to arena

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good hotel and location. Good breakfast spread with lots of options, updated rooms and bathrooms and close proximity to Arena and other attractions. Hotel does not offer secure luggage storage while you are waiting to check-in or after check-out. The do allow you to store your luggage in the basement but it is not secure and anyone could come in and take your items. They could easily address this and suggest that they do.