Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by faye from california

good hotel, with weird WiFi policy

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I start with positives, very clean, friendly personnel (except the manager!!), great breakfast, comfortable room. The negatives: far from dowdowntown and not that close to bus station. The worst part is the WiFi, the 4 star hotel does not have free wifi even in the lobby and charges €12.90 per day per connection. It is weird that the connection can not be used even on turn on two different computers. I stayed in several hotels during my trip to europe and they all either had free wifi or chaged max €5 per day per connection.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Is By Train Station

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not a very good hotel at all with train station close by and in a rather standard area. Ok for a night sleep if on business but that is it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA, USA

Outdated

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Free continental breakfast.
Cons: Everything else.
Location: Area not too bad.
Pros: The reception staff was courteous and spoke English. The hotel provided a complimentary continental breakfast. There was also complimentary garage parking. Cons: The hotel is outdated and much maintenance was needed. There was only one elevator in the hotel that was operable; the other one was broken. Wifi was NOT free. The room lights were extremely dim. Basically, the hotel looked old and outdated, and not in a quaint, cute way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

VacationGetaway

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel just fine. The problem is the distance from the Tourism and the city center. Each trip to the city is included in the taxi it out expensive and not short distance bus and is close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Grantham East Midlands

Good weekend away

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Friendly and comfortable
Cons: nothing
Location: It was not walking distance from the arena
good to be out of the centre of the town, enjoyed getting the bus in.People were friendly.It was nice that the bar was still open when we came back very late from the opera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken

Decent hotel, cheap price

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent just one night in Verona and this was a perfect fit for us. The price was cheap and the hotel was decent and comfortable. The hotel is a decent ways out of the city central and you must take a bus, taxi, or car downtown to see the sites. However, there was a convenient bus stop just around the corner from the hotel and was easy to navigate. I would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greece

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chivasso, Italy

Not in the center but good

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean, the rooms are big and confortable. The bed was very huge. Perfect if you are travelling by car also because there is a free covered parking. At less than 5 minutes walking there is a bus stop that can bring you in the center (the bus works till 23 pm, and cost around 1,20 euro one way). If you want to go in the center on foot you need around 30-40 minutes (it's around 2,5-3km from the center). The breakfast is served till 10:30 and it's good but nothing of extraordinary. The restaurant of the hotel is not working on sunday but around the hotel there is same pizzeria and fast food. If I will go back in Verona I would book again this hotel.