Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent England

Perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff,the location and the breakfast
Cons: Tea making facilities in the rooms
Location: The location is right next to the Roman Arena with plenty of Cafes and restaurants close by,
We were warmly welcomed at the Milano Hotel by the reception staff which set the tone for our stay, our room although on the small side was clean with a lovely shower room,downstairs is a small bar with wonderfully attentive waiters,breakfast was a wide variety of cooked sausage,bacon & scrambled eggs,a selection of cured meats and cheeses,selection of fruits,muesli and cereal,croissants, toast,rolls and pastries,tea & coffee plus fruit juices,and again the waiters were always on hand for coffee or tea refills always with a smile. We will certainly be going back to wonderful Verona and will stay again at the Hotel Milano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodford UK

Two night break

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location fantastic 50m from arena square and shops Staff worked hard to satisfy every need also polite and cheerful. We could not have chosen a better hotel with 3 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to metro

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Close to metro, central station and city center.
We were happy to stay in this hotel fohree nights.r t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very convenient hotel centrally located in Verona

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nil
Location: The Arena is 30 seconds away it's in a perfect location and a very quiet area
Great staff great breakfast nice bed best position in Verona - room was tiny but stayed for two days so no real issue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location in heart of Verona close to Arena

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rooftop terrace shortly to be added will provide relaxation space in the afternoon after a day's sightseeing in the city
Location: Perfect location for the opera and city sightseeing, right in the centre of Verona, Great restaurants nearby
Recently refurbished to a very high standard. Small rooms but superbly equipped, very quiet and comfortable. Lovely buffet breakfast and very helpful and pleasant staff. Went to Verona specifically for the opera and could not have had a better location only 50m from the Arena and Piazza Bra. Excellent hotel and would not hesitate to go back or to recommend it to friends. We went a few weeks too early as very soon it will add a rooftop terrace and spa which will make the hotel even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but overpriced

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting systems
Location: Close to the arena
Amazing location. Easy walking distance from everything. Check in was very swift and friendly. Room was ok but on the small side for an exec double and for the price. And even with the lights on it was very dark. And the air on was very noisy. Plus very strange lighting system (all on a keypad) if you have your glasses on and it's daytime but in the middle of the night to try and fiddle about with tiny buttons on a keypad is a nightmare. Breakfast selection was limited. We did borrow bikes and had a fun day cycling around the town in the sunshine. Not many positives other than it was fine for a three night stay but was outrageously expensive for what we got. I would stay again but only if it was heavily discounted!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in Verona's tourist area

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: Very close to the Arena, within easy walking distance to shopping, piazza's, dining, and other attractions.
An extremely nice hotel, very well appointed, our only criticism was the room was very small. Very good breakfast buffet, and staff were very friendly. We would definitely use this hotel again, if we return to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam L from Roslyn, NY

Best location

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. The staff very helpful. The room could be larger but you can't do anything about that. The room and bath were very nice. They had fresh cut up fruit only on the weekend. The location couldn't be better. 1/2 block off Piazza Bra where all tours start and the arena entrance is right there as well as all shopping and restaurants. There's parking at the hotel at 24 euro a night. We drove and had a hard time finding the hotel because the street dead ends at the arena. We finally noticed the black and white signs with a listing of hotels on each street corner. We rented a car to go to Lake Garda. Next time I would not rent a car. I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's convenience, cleanliness and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mela from UK

Perfect!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic, it could not be better. The staff was very helpful and friendly, location was excellent, room clean and modern. Good breakfast, plenty of choice. If I ever go back to Verona, hotel Milano will be my first choice.