Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but great location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed a night before moving on. Was fine for the purpose of a bed to sleep in while seeing the sights. Really close to all the main attractions, especially the Roman arena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa

Location location location...

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Excellent stay over 4 nights..the hotel itself is in an excellent location in the middle of the town, opposite the arena, yet hidden away enough from the noise and crowds. Verona is a lovely romantic city and a great base for visiting Venice. Overall a very good holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbra from Bath, England

Excellent location and staff, small rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel is centrally located and just a stones throw from the arena. The hotel is very clean. The staff are extremely friendly and we appreciated them contacting us prior to our visit to answer any questions. We asked for directions from the train station and they responded very quickly. The breakfast has a good variety of hot (bacon, sausages, eggs) and cold (cereals, meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt) foods. The only problem is that we had a very small room. The bathroom was very small as well as the bedroom, which made it difficult to move around. My husband went down to ask for some ice to chill a bottle of wine. He returned to the room with a tray consisting of two wine glasses, a pretty ice bucket and a selection of small snacks...a nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benji from worcs uk

Clean, friendly hotel close to the sights!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, modern decor, location, lovely staff and good breakfast for a city hotel that was great value for what was provided
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the Arena and Piazza Bra....but also easy to reach all other sights. Some wonderful little wine bars near by to sample great wines.
All the staff were cheerful and very helpful. Especially at breakfast the staff worked continuously to provide a great happy service and replenish food and drinks...hot chocolate was fab! The room was big enough and everything was absolutely spotless. Toiletries were replaced daily and plenty provided.....nothing worse than having to ask for some more soap! Funky lights in the shower were fun. Overall, we were very happy with our choice and had a wonderful week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel minutes from main attractions

Posted Apr 15, 2014
In still trying to decide why this hotel is 3* not 4* our room was spacious and well laid out - something the hotel attributes to a feng shui dedesigner designing the rooms. There is a mood light in the shower (more like a disco ball) which is very different and cool but the beds were a little hard and the WiFi connection wasn't great on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was traditional the staff were very attentive but the real winner here is the location which is literally minutes from everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The staff could not have been more helpful

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Location - within walking distance to train station, lots of restaurants, staff very helpful and all speak English! very clean, good breakfast
Cons: Noise factor for some of us who are not sound sleepers:)
Location: Just get out and walk in this beautiful city
The location was ideal, the hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. My only issue was some noise which affected my sleep. On my first night, I could hear noise coming either from the street or the lobby below. When I addressed this, the staff said they would try to remedy this on my return visit, a few days later. On check in, we were moved to the room on the second floor. This addressed any noise coming from the lobby however, I was stiff woken at 5:30 a.m. with street cleaners below. I am sensitive to noise. My husband was not bothered by the noise. Wonderful hotel, which I would recommend however I would suggest that the staff try to accommodate those of us sensitive to noise to the back of the hotel whenever possible. I would be happy to return to Hotel Milan if I come back to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Very good location, nice and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good downtown location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Quiet street close to everything! Parking available @ the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lukasz from Eastbourne, UK

Very good location, close to all famous place!!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very nice,helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and tidy. They not charge you for extra cup of tea or snacks.They tidy up room every day as you away.
Location: Just one minute distance to Arena and to all nice shops also near all famous places.
Just one minute distance to Arena and to all nice shops also near all famous places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013