Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rsbatefrom Warrington

Good hotel, difficult location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice with a service commensurate with the reasonable cost. The problem came with the location and travelling to and from the hotel. Partly arising from arriving on a Sunday, we had to get taxis in and out of the city centre at around 15 Euros a shout. Luckily on the Monday a bus service was running, albeit the frequency dropped in the evening. As long as you bear this in mind, don't let it put you off, especially because the hotel was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irinafrom Russia

Nice hotel for travelers with car

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Cosy room, quietness, cleaned every day
Cons: There could be a shuttle to the Train Station arranged which would make the journey more convinient
Location: There is a nice restaurant about 300 metres away from the hotel. Open till late. Pizza, pasta and other dishes are served at very fair price.
The hotel is very nice, though situated in the industrial area. The staff are great: helpful, cheerful, very nice. It is a bit far away from the city center, no buses on Sunday, definitely not a place for a romantic stay, but for those who like to travel and sightsee it's a good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located but...

Posted Aug 17, 2013
The hotel is well located, really close to the highway, you can access it very easily and it's 5 min by car from the city. The hotel is quite old and would need to be refurbished. The breakfast was correct.
3 out of 5
by Gioiafrom Portland, OR, USA

Not worth the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The front desk clerk was a bit gruff upon arrival. My room was quite cramped and it felt a tad grimy. My experience was just OK. The breakfast was not the best selection. I feel I overpaid for what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chittoori

Simple and fine

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good and Pleasant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emrah

No actual showers in this hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
There are much better hotels in the same area and at the same price point of this hotel. Staff isn't friendly, location is pretty far from the center and most importantly there is NO SHOWER in this hotel. You have to go in the bathroom and close two sliding doors on both sides in the bathroom and use the shower head attached to the wall to take a shower. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel Monaco is a nice place, convenient to the center of the city thanks to bus 61. Contrary to another review, the bus runs until 8 PM most nights but has no Sunday service. Paolo and the other restaurant staff are very congenial and pleasant. The menu is rather limited and alternative restaurants are few. The closest restaurant is half a mile away. The housekeeping staff is great and even folded our daughters' personal blankets. The front desk staff is dependable with messages and friendly. In the room is no wi-fi but good wired network. Our room had a computer but browser was slow. The price is economical and value is very good. I would recommend this hotel and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Clean Comfortable and EXCELLENT restaurant

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stopping overnight after a day trip around Verona we found this hotel to suit our needs perfectly. Although slightly outside the city centre in an industrial area, the hotel had all the facilities we required including a fabulous restaurant with a delightful host who took a shine to our daughter. The food was excellent and the meals were huge - great value for money. The room was very spacious with a great extra bed for our adult daughter. We had a giggle over the windows opening from the top - my husband thought he had pulled it out of the frame when opening it! Only room fault - no coffee/tea facilities in the room but we made up for it at the awesome included breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Nice hotel, location tricky

Posted Oct 11, 2011
This is a very nice hotel, friendly and with great facilities - comfortable room, nice breakfast, restaurant and excellent value. The only downside is the location which is about 3km south of the train station (itself about 10 minutes walk south of the centre). There is a bus (#61) which runs every half an hour from 5.30AM to 8PM. But otherwise you're dependent on taxis to get to the centre. The walk is safe but uninspiring, through an industrial area and busy main road. Though there is a very nice micro-brewery pub - busy despite its location! - about half way through the walk so it's not impossible. I did it most nights, being on a budget and had no problems. It suited me perfectly and if you have a car then it'd be a great option.