Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely good value. Finished to a high standard.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very thoughtful and kind attention from the owners who could not be more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polly from london- uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
it was a fantastic experience. the hotel is a new building, all very tasteful, everything works perfectly. The parking facilities, breakfast and wi-fi were paramount in the choice of hotel. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Surely will recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob from England

Comfy beds”; “Great location”;

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a gem , The rooms are clean and tidy great staff make you feel welcome great that they speak English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by D Barringer from Chicago Illinois

Close to the Verona Airport

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and left early but the desk person could not have been more helpful. Hotel is clean and modern, close to the airport but costly .5 mile taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Aberdeen Scotland

Wished we could stay longer

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nice size
Cons: Kettle in room
Location: Location was outside Verona but with careful planning we were able to use local train and bus service which was excellent
Our stay was made extra special by the owners attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble from advising on trips and transport to hot water at bedtime for a cuppa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc

Just go there and see for yourself

Posted Sep 10, 2013
This hotel is 7.5 km from Verona center. If you have a car to get there or do not mind bus or train (operating until about 9 pm) that's the place to be. Modern hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, free Internet, good breakfast. Everything works there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elaine from Hertfordshire

Fantastic, friendly service. A lovely little hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stated one night at the hotel Opera on a business trip and arrived late. The owner greeted us and made us feel very welcome. Our room was perfect & extremely clean and comfortable. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant there is a fantastic pizzeria just minutes along the road and we had a divine pizza and pasta dinner there. Very impressed with breakfast, special little touches like providing a news sheet in your language just made the whole experience very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Toddler on Tour from UK

Clean, brilliant for airport, great service

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located only a couple of minutes from Verona airport, this is a great find as very clean and the owner couldn't have done more to make us welcome, whipping up some food for our toddler and us, outside of normal dining hours. The only reason I gave this slightly less than 5 out of 5 was that it is a few kilometres (maybe 10km) out of Verona and although there are cheapish bus or train options for getting into town, a taxi does cost about 25 Euros if you come back later than 9.30pm. Also the aircon in the room was not terribly efficient so we were a little warm, but overall a very good find and would be very happy to recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giuseppe from UK

Friendly staff and clean hotel

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gianni, the manager, is a professional person and the hotel is new, clean and the rooms are spacious with comfort bathrooms. Location is only 2 minutes from airport with a car, so really convenient for late arrival or early departures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

This little hotel was totally amazing!

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very well run, family owned and operated, modern little hotel. We stayed the night before our flight out of Verona the next morning. The hotel is a 3-4 minute taxi ride to/from the airport and a 5-10 minute direct walk from the nearest train station, in a quiet working-class suburb of Verona. The owners (Johnny and his wife) run the place themselves and do an amazing job. Johnny speaks english very well (which was a great comfort to us, not speaking much Italian). The facilities are absolutely TOP-NOTCH. The entire hotel is very modern and well equipped. It looks as though they probably just renovated with an amazing architect and interior designer. The room we stayed in had huge exposed wood beam ceilings and was very quiet. My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer than we did! The restaurant next door looked as though it probably had some amazing home-made food. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!