Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Good facilities and location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good room, good location, exceptionally helpful and friendly reception staff.
Cons: For price, we were happy with everything
Location: Just a short walk to rail/bus station and historic centre, but still quiet
Pleasantly surprised by quality of facilities and quietness cf Rome and Florence. Conveniently located for sight-seeing and within easy walk of train/bus station. Efficient, pretty quiet, air conditioning and good sized room, excellent bathroom. Possibly an Italian hotel quirk, but in all our accommodation we asked for twin beds, but they comprised singles pulled together and covered with king-sized bedding, so could not be separated. Not a problem for us, but beware if you are just sharing with a not-so-close friend. The receptionist could not have been more helpful - will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marthac from USA

Great location, Helpful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night while I was passing through Verona. Location was excellent, a 15 minute walk from the train station and a 5 minute walk to the Arena di Verona and the old city. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was simple but very clean and had a terrace. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DonT from Co.Down, UK

Excellent hotel in a super location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is much better than the 2 star rating suggests. The location is excellent, a pleasant, safe 5 minute walk to the Piazza Bra, in the centre of Verona. The hotel itself is excellent. Very clean, comfortable, good facilities, including free internet access, although this can be a bit hit and miss in the rooms (the 4th floor seems to have a particular problem). The free use of an Apple Mac is provided for guests in the reception area. An excellent continental breakfast is also available. Staff could not be more helpful, with excellent English spoken. They are always available and give excellent advice on sights, transport and restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Trieste. One correction to the Hotels.com details – there are no tea / coffee making facilities in the room, although staff willingly made some coffee for us on request in the reception area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short trip to Verona

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel and location. Room was clean and well equipped with a balcony and an amazing view. Would stay again - great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita T from Mullica Hill Nj

Great place for a quick stay in Verona

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The town of Verona and this hotel were the perfect place for us for our first night in Italy. Having to leave the key in the slot to have electricity in the room took a little getting used to but we thought it was a wonderful idea. We had never experienced that before. Mattresses were extremely hard but since we were there only one night we did not mind. Loved the balcony!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great location and value!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: This hotel is within easy walking distance of many great places to go.
We were met with wonderful helpful staff. The lobby is very beautiful and comfortable with stunning artwork and a nice little wine bar. The room was spacious with a nice balcony. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfortable hotel extremely well located

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything: the ambience, the location, the cleanliness, the breakfast!
Cons: I was totally satisfied.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located to the Piazza Bra and also fairly close to the train station.
The Hotel Trieste is conveniently located, with walking distance to the Piazza Bra, the "happening place" of restaurants, the arena, the sightseeing tours, and people watching. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced, especially considering that the breakfast (5 euros) is the bargain of the century: many choices, all expertly prepared and presented. It has a slightly funky lobby to boot. Do not expect huge rooms; though small, they are not cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dm from Cape Coral, Fla

Excellant location but uncomfortable bed

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
You could not get a better location with an exceptionally clean hotel and an excellant breakfast. Unfortunately the bedding is very uncomfortable and whenI asked to speak to the Manager regarding the cost of parking that is $10 per night, I was not successful - he/she never made any contact during my 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garfield from Canada

Excellent service and great location.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service - very pleasant and helpful staff - and great location between Porto Nuovo train station and heart of Verona - 10-minute walk each way. Very clean room, and excellent breakfast.