Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Clean, friendly hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Character
Location: It's great for the main piazza, the Arena, the main shopping street and plenty of bars and restaurants.
We chose the Hotel Verona for a long weekend break, primarily to attend a couple of operas at The Arena. The location is perfect - only a few minutes walk from The Arena. Even my wife managed the walk to the opera in high-heels. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff were super-helpful and it had everything that we needed. Despite my 5-star ratings for every category, the only minus point is perhaps that it's lacking in character, compared with other, older hotels that I've used in Italy. It's very modern and the room d├ęcor is ultra-minimal with a colour scheme in shades of grey. That does not stop me from enthusiastically recommending the Hotel Verona - just don't expect antique Italian charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and the rooms are very stylish. The only downside was that the AC didn't get cold enough, but everything else was superb! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for exploring Verona

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, simplicity.
Cons: Nothing but it may be improved if it were possible to order coffee / drinks / snacks out of breakfast times although there are cafes nearby
Location: Central location, close to old town and monuments, churches, arenas. Many piazzas in centre with good restaurants, ice cream and pizzas. Bikes to loan
The hotel is easy to find and is very close to the centre of Verona and the train station. We booked tickets for the Verona Arena opera and it was a short stroll to the venue. Rooms were comfortable and minimalist. Breakfast was a good standard, continental style. The hotel has free bikes for loan and this is a good way to see the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel for the price! Great location!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: WiFi reception.
Location: Perfect location for the sight seeing.
Very Nice hotel for the price. Clean and well presented. Quiet room. Helpful and efficient staff. Good breakfast and perfect location for sight seeing. Need better WiFi reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Lovely hotel. Clean and well presented. Helpful and efficient staff. Good breakfast and perfect location for sight seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

In the Heart of Verona

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely and spacious room on the 6th floor with a Veranda. Pity the lift only goes up to the 5th floor. Excellent location. Only 5mins walk to the center and 1km to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short stroll to all sites

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, clean, nice simple breakfast, no frills, free bike rentals
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nell from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied. Breakfast excellent. Staff helpful. Wifi weak in room. Excellent in breakfast room. Room on the warm side even though had zircon. Although it was 37C outside. Unusual sor this time of year. Staff very helpful. Located excellent for sightseeing, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos

Modern and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room we had, the apartment, was newly renovated, very comfortable and modern. My wife and I stayed with our two kids and they each had a pullout bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location. Rooms were small but were clean and smart with air con. Staff were really polite and the breakfast was a great way to start the day.