Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo albergo

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Tutto nella norma, ottima la colazione ma piccole pecche nel personale.. non scendo nei dettaglia ma diciamo che sono rigidi nei termini di prenotazione ( come è giusto che sia ) ma poi autorizzano pagamenti di Carta di Credito senza avere l'autorizzazione e 6 ore prima del check in in Hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

A gem in the center of Verona

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, but the staff in particular stood out.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the immediate area.
This is an excellent hotel, a charming 35-room establishment. Very good location. Close to train station and to the sights (300 meters away). The staff is great. The night clerk made breakfast for me an hour before the scheduled time the kitchen opened in order for me to get to the airport on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, SP, Brasil

Ótimo opção em Verona

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Localização e o ponto forte, mas o atendimento não deixa nada a desejar.
Location: O hotel fica a 5 minutos a pé das principais atrações turísticas e históricas da cidade. E possível visitar tudo a pé.
Ótimo hotel, atendimento bom, café da manhã bom, localização excelente (próximo a estação de trem Verona Porta Nova e de todo o centro histórico), possível fazer tudo a pé, embora o hotel ainda ofereça gratuitamente bicicletas para os seus hóspedes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Prossimo a tutti i punti di interesse della città

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: La disponibilità e cortesia del personale la pulizia e dimensione delle camere, lo stile sobrio degli arredi e l' atmosfera rilassante dell' ambiente
Cons: nn
Location: Si affaccia sull' ampio corso di Porta Nuova, a due passi dal centro città e, quindi, da tutti i numerosi punti di interesse turistico di Verona
Raggiungibile senza problemi in auto, ha due posti auto di fronte all' entrata per lo scarico bagagli ed il disbrigo delle formalità di registrazione. Dispone di ampio parcheggio adiacente. Arrivati con notevole anticipo rispetto al termine di disponibilità della stanza abbiamo comunqua avuto accesso alla stessa. Il giorno della partenza abbiamo potuto usufruire, senza aggravio di spesa, del parcheggio dell' albergo. La colazione del mattino è di ottima qualità ed abbondante ed è anche offerto un quotidiano
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Viviane Ramosfrom Brazil

Ótima localização

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima estadia. Serviço de boa qualidade. Ótima localização. Voltaria nesse hotel. Recomendo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo molto confortevole vicinissimo al centro

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Albergo di recente ristrutturazione, camera ampia e pulita. Personale molto gentile. Prima colazione molto soddisfacente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prof. Attending a conferencefrom USA

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are a bit small. But the location is great and the service is great as well. Front desk people are very friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. All in all, it was a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tor Anders Westgaardfrom Oslo

Good location and value for money

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location between the historical center and the railwaystation. We came by train, and it was close enough for walking with luggage to the hotell (maybe 10 minutes), and at the same time just a few minutes from the historical center. Hotels within the historical center are also more expensive, so this hotel was good value for money. The hotel itself is nothing special, and more of a business hotel. If you are looking for something very romantic and charming, this is not for you. But all we needed was a clean room with a good location, without spending unnecessary amounts of money. This hotel is good for shorter stays, and especially if you are travelling by train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikfrom Sweden

Nice and modern hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel close to the city center and the train station. Very nice clean rooms with big screen TVs. Good breakfast with a little of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, UK

Clean, friendly hotel, conveniently located

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Character
Location: It's great for the main piazza, the Arena, the main shopping street and plenty of bars and restaurants.
We chose the Hotel Verona for a long weekend break, primarily to attend a couple of operas at The Arena. The location is perfect - only a few minutes walk from The Arena. Even my wife managed the walk to the opera in high-heels. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff were super-helpful and it had everything that we needed. Despite my 5-star ratings for every category, the only minus point is perhaps that it's lacking in character, compared with other, older hotels that I've used in Italy. It's very modern and the room décor is ultra-minimal with a colour scheme in shades of grey. That does not stop me from enthusiastically recommending the Hotel Verona - just don't expect antique Italian charm.