Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Easy access to city.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Softer lighting in restaurant in the evening and some italian music playing quietly to add atmosphere.
Location: San Zeno s church near to the hotel is lovely . Lots to see in Verona, Arena, Romeo and Juliet sights. Venice and Lake Garda nearby. Gd for day trips.
Enjoyed our stay in Verona. Hotel was in a good location within walking distance of city centre (25 mins) and station (20mins) or bus no 11 stops outside hotel. Reception staff were extremely helpful, giving information on how to get to Venice and Lake Garda (Sermione). Both places were very easy to get to. Restaurant staff were very good. Breakfast was excellent. Evening meal different each day. Room was very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was very clean, and the room was also very spacious/comfortable. The location is good - a bargain in comparison to more central hotels - all attractions 20mins walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent ;-)

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Excellent customer service experience at Montresor
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Private beach - easy access from the hotel. Easy walk to restaurants etc
Cons: Updating the rooms
Location: Good location for restaurants.
On the whole this was a good choice for us, for a long weekend away because the room rate was reasonable. However the hotel is slightly tired and would benefit from some updating. The bathroom was clean and modern, but the single bedroom was very small, cramped and looked old fashioned in comparison to the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Verona visitorfrom UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights here. The hotels was great and nothing to complain about. Very comfortable rooms. The only thing was breakfast was not included though available for €10 per person so for three people that seemed rather steep to pay. There was nothing nearby so a little hunt ensued looking for morning coffee nearby. Lots of free parking by the hotel though the hotel has it's own parking lot also. Biut of a walk into Verona centre but fine for most people. Overall no real complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoniofrom San Francisco

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little far from the center, but Verona is not that big anyhow, so a little walking didn't bother us. Parking was easy. Room was large and plush. Definitely a step up from other hotels in the range on our dates. At the same time, I think that we got a particularly good deal for dates we chose because, a week later, prices were 50% higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Pfrom Bath, UK

Great location for visiting Assisi

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had very plush communal areas and the room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were of high quality. The pool was fantastic with amazing views of Assisi in the distance. However, the hotel appeared to be unfinished with a number of building works around it and when we went to the sports club 900 metres from the main hotel we found it deserted and unkempt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit distant from the action but very clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good breakfast.
Good hotel. About 15 min brush walk to the good part of the city. A bit dodgy feeling at first but ok. Rooms of a good size. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not to close to the centre

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice place to stay and staff that works at the hotel are very pleasant. Our room was good size and clean. Neighborhood surrounding hotel is not the nicest and the Verona center is half an hour away. All in all nice hotel just wished that was a little bit closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter Tfrom Portsmouth

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Montresor Palace Hotel very much , handy to have a bus stop outside of the hotel. A weekday service every 10 minutes,direct to the Arena area.no service on Sundays. During our visit the internet service was very faulty or non existent. The Hotel was aware of the situation and had the matter under control. All of the staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was adequate with a good choice of meats and cheese,yoghurt fruit and pastries. I would recommend a stay in this hotel even though it is situated away from the city centre.