Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good find, hidden gem!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I recently stayed here for four nights and it was excellent. My room was spacious, and well decorated. I had a shower that was roomy and a pleasure to use, It was spotlessly clean and quiet. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The wireless was free and available, but the signal wasn't always strong - but even then, not a big deal. Breakfast wasn't cheap, but optional and of exceptional quality. A supermarket is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Although there wasn't a restaurant for dinner, the staff recommended nearby San Marco's, offering best spaghetti and clams I'd ever tasted. Please don't be put off by the location, the number 11 bus stop is just outside, with quick, frequent and easy journeys to the centre. I had a wonderful stay and couldn't recommend this place more. Very good value for money!
3 out of 5
by Ally from California

Just Average

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The housekeeping staff graciously hung up a sweater I was trying to dry.
Cons: The room was old and the bathroom door was squeaky. For some reason there was an inoperative radiator in the room while the heat was coming from a uni
Location: Nothing to do nearby, even the Metro was a little distance away.
The hotel was pretty close to two Metro stations and a bus line. There was not a lot to do in the neighborhood itself, so you had to spend the entire day away. The room in which we stayed was very plain and in need of renovation. The breakfast was fine, although they had no eggs on our first morning there, just an empty pan. When we asked the front desk about a local restaurant for dinner, he told us to Google it. All in all, just an average hotel that I could not recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Herts ,England

Nice hotel, with very welcoming staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Location: Very easy to walk from to get into verona. Verona is a lovely place.
We used the hotel as a base, so we could travel to milan, 1 1/2 hours away, Venice ,1 20,min pescardera, lake garda, 20 mins away!! fantastic, and of course theres wonderful verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam from Dublin

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, decent quality. Convenient distance from city centre, about a 30min walk, but the area itself has little going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAX travelers from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay here in wonderful Verona and take day trips to Venice, Bologna, Lake Garda . Montresor Hotel Palace was the perfect place to stay for us. We like to stay in residential areas where locals live, shop and go through daily routines. If you are driving, it has a car park and if you are on foot like us, the old city and train station are only a 15-20 minute walk or take the bus which picks up one door down. Better yet, rent a bicycle and travel like many of the residents. The staff was welcoming, helpful and wonderful. The room was clean, large and comfortable. A laundromat, local restaurants, beauty parlors and grocery stores were a block or two away. We plan to stay here again on our next trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mia47 from Sydney

Close to Verona Marble Fair

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not stay again, choose this Hotel because of close proximity to exhibition centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from IN USA

Georgeous & Spacious

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
So many of the rooms that I've stayed in on my European adventure have been extremely small. My room at this hotel was larger than most US hotels that I've been in. Beautifully decorated. Steps from the front door to the nearest bus stop was quite convenient. Hotel was only slightly more expensive than some of the dives that I've stayed in Europe. Not a lot going on in the neighborhood but again close to the bust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Good transport links to Verona, staff were very informative and helpful
Cons: Breakfast could be included
Location: Brilliant for reaching Verona by bus.
We booked this hotel and thought it was a gamble for us. We were very pleasantly surprised. Parking it plentiful and free on the street we could see our car from our room so saved money there. The bus stop to Verona stopped right outside the hotel, get tickets from reception or pay on the bus with correct change think it was 1.5 euro each way. Didn't do breakfast as wasn't included and decided we would rather drive to local cafe and breakfast with the locals which we did for 5 euros which gave us 2 cappuccinos, croissant and panini bargain! Staff were very helpful and rooms were lovely. Would definitely recommend and use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jolene C from Maple Lake, MN

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room very clean, staff friendly & spoke english, they have on-sight breakfast option & cost for breakfast reasonable. Only downfall was the location. Didn't find restaurants near by & wasn't close to the main sites of Verona. (Could walk, but it was a long walk) Easy to get a cab to the sites & train station for minimal costs. Would recommend this property.