Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bit distant from the action but very clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good breakfast.
Good hotel. About 15 min brush walk to the good part of the city. A bit dodgy feeling at first but ok. Rooms of a good size. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Bristol UK

Excellant Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location to easily get to city, Lake Garda - hire a car, short walk to San Zeno square where there are lovely restarants Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Dinner facility, larger bar with longer opening hours, shuts at 9.30pm
Quiet and good location although 30 minutes walk from the old town centre its a short bus trip from the stop outside the hotel will get you there in 15 minutes for 1.5 Euro. Staff very friendly and helpful for any advice. Breakfast excellant, no dinner but good resturants within 15 minute walk. Rooms very large clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Watford

Did what it said on the tin

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent, breakfast excellent, room perfect for a tourist stay.
Cons: Nothing in my view
Location: 30 mins walk (too far in 32 degrees) from town centre. No idea what is nearby as we went into town every day.
Hotel was a ten minute and €12.00 taxi ride from the town centre - fine and as expected. Very welcoming staff, eager to please, and very attentive. Room quiet, clean, excellent aircon, enormous very firm bed. Excellent breakfast buffet, really could not fault the experience. No dinner or lunch facilities, but with Verona so close why would you want to eat anything other than breakfast in the hotel? Free bus to the opera, great, but no need with short and cheap taxi rides easily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike Smith from Rushall

Superb hotel & excellent value for money

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
And the breakfast........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carly from new york city

Delightful Verona spot

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were all outstanding. I loved the riverside location and especially the long walking/running/biking path directly opposite. Easy walk to center of town and all the sights. Unfortunately no nearby coffee bar or café for a quick inexpensive breakfast. Otherwise, an excellent value; highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nanosky from Australia

adequate

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very good for an over night stay. The room and bed were both comfortable and The cooked breakfast was very nice. It was about a 20 minute walk to the city center and a bus stopped right out yhe front door. Yes we would recommend it for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Old Fashioned Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: It was in Verona
Cons: room temp, breakfast not included or at least tell us!
It was one of many hotels we stayed at during our three weeks in the Mediterranean. It was a beautiful place, old fashioned feel but we needed to be able to adjust the room temperature and couldn't. We weren't told we had to pay extra for the breakfast otherwise we would have eaten somewhere else. Interesting they were the only ones who charged us separately! Elevator too small for us and our luggage. Maybe they need to upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergey from Moscow

good new hotel - not in the center

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was OK, hotel is new, service is good, no complaints. Not close to the historical center but if you have a car it's not a problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really good find, hidden gem!

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I recently stayed here for four nights and it was excellent. My room was spacious, and well decorated. I had a shower that was roomy and a pleasure to use, It was spotlessly clean and quiet. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The wireless was free and available, but the signal wasn't always strong - but even then, not a big deal. Breakfast wasn't cheap, but optional and of exceptional quality. A supermarket is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. Although there wasn't a restaurant for dinner, the staff recommended nearby San Marco's, offering best spaghetti and clams I'd ever tasted. Please don't be put off by the location, the number 11 bus stop is just outside, with quick, frequent and easy journeys to the centre. I had a wonderful stay and couldn't recommend this place more. Very good value for money!